Quiet Life

Quiet Life

by JapanJapan

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks / Enhanced / German Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Quiet Life is the album that transformed Japan from past-tense glam rockers into futuristic synth popsters, though they'd been leaning in that direction for a while. It's also a solid proto-New Romantic synthesizer record, enhanced by Mick Karn's superb fretless bass work and David Sylvian's smooth, sneering vocals spread over pop hits like the title track and "Fall in Love with Me." [The 2006 reissue includes five bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/31/2006
Label: Sony Bmg Europe
UPC: 0828768444825
catalogNumber: 684448
Rank: 26085

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Japan   Primary Artist
Mick Karn   Bass,Saxophone,Background Vocals
Richard Barbieri   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Rob Dean   Guitar
Martyn Ford   Conductor
Steve Jansen   Percussion,Drums
David Sylvian   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Mick Karn   Saxophone Arrangement
Lou Reed   Composer
Ann Odell   Orchestral Arrangements
Colin Fairley   Engineer
John Punter   Producer,Remixing
David Sylvian   Composer
Keith Bessey   Engineer
Fin Costello   Concept

Customer Reviews