Queen 40: Limited Edition Collector's Box Set, Vol. 2

Queen 40: Limited Edition Collector's Box Set, Vol. 2

by QueenQueen


$45.17 $49.99 Save 10% Current price is $45.17, Original price is $49.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


Released to coincide with the iconic rock group's 40th anniversary, Volume 2 in Hollywood Records' mammoth, limited-edition re-release campaign box set series covers material recorded between 1977 and 1982. The five-disc collection includes the complete 2011 Bob Ludwig remastered versions of News of the World (1977), Jazz (1978), The Game (1980), Flash Gordon (1981), and Hot Space (1982), each of which is housed with an accompanying EP of rarities.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/07/2012
Label: Hollywood Records
UPC: 0050087245412
catalogNumber: 001410002
Rank: 19031


Disc 1

  1. We Will Rock You
  2. We Are the Champions
  3. Sheer Heart Attack
  4. All Dead, All Dead
  5. Spread Your Wings
  6. Fight From the Inside
  7. Get Down, Make Love
  8. Sleeping On the Sidewalk
  9. Who Needs You
  10. It's Late
  11. My Melancholy Blues

Disc 2

  1. Feelings Feelings
  2. Spread Your Wings
  3. My Melancholy Blues
  4. Sheer Heart Attack
  5. We Will Rock You (Fast)

Disc 3

  1. Mustapha
  2. Fat Bottomed Girls
  3. Jealousy
  4. Bicycle Race
  5. If You Can't Beat Them
  6. Let Me Entertain You
  7. Dead On Time
  8. In Only Seven Days
  9. Dreamers Ball
  10. Fun It
  11. Leaving Home Ain't Easy
  12. Don't Stop Me Now
  13. More of That Jazz

Disc 4

  1. Fat Bottomed Girls
  2. Bicycle Race
  3. Don't Stop Me Now
  4. Let Me Entertain You
  5. Dreamers Ball

Disc 5

  1. Play the Game
  2. Dragon Attack
  3. Another One Bites the Dust
  4. Need Your Loving Tonight
  5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  6. Rock It (Prive Jive)
  7. Don't Try Suicide
  8. Sail Away Sweet Sister (To The Sister I Never Had)
  9. Coming Soon
  10. Save Me

Disc 6

  1. Save Me
  2. A Human Body
  3. Sail Away Sweet Sister
  4. It's a Beautiful Day
  5. Dragon Attack

Disc 7

  1. Flash's Theme
  2. In the Space Capsule (the Love Theme)
  3. Ming's Theme (In the Court of Ming the Merciless)
  4. The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction of Dale)
  5. Football Fight
  6. In the Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise)
  7. Execution of Flash
  8. The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash)
  9. Arboria (Planet Of The Tree Man)
  10. Escape From the Swamp
  11. Flash To the Rescue
  12. Vultan's Theme (Attack of the Hawk Men)
  13. Battle Theme
  14. The Wedding March
  15. Marriage Of Dale And Ming (And Flash Aproaching)
  16. Crash Dive On Mingo City
  17. Flash's Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations)
  18. The Hero

Disc 8

  1. Flash
  2. The Hero
  3. The Kiss
  4. Football Fight
  5. Flash
  6. The Hero

Disc 9

  1. Staying Power
  2. Dancer
  3. Back Chat
  4. Body Language
  5. Action This Day
  6. Put Out the Fire
  7. Life Is Real (Song For Lennon)
  8. Calling All Girls
  9. Las Palabras De Amor
  10. Cool Cat
  11. Under Pressure

Disc 10

  1. Staying Power
  2. Soul Brother
  3. Back Chat
  4. Action This Day
  5. Calling All Girls

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Queen   Primary Artist
Freddie Mercury   Synthesizer,Piano,Vocals,cowbell,Group Member
Brian May   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Maracas,Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
Roger Taylor   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Drums,Bass Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
John Deacon   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar,Group Member
Howard Blake   Conductor
Joshua J. MacRae   Bass Drums

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer,Producer
Freddie Mercury   Composer,Package Concept
Queen   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Concept,Management
Brian May   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Roger Taylor   Composer,Executive Producer
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
Jim Beach   Management
John Deacon   Composer
John Etchells   Engineer
Jeff Griffin   Producer
Arif Mardin   Horn Arrangements
Kooster McAllister   Engineer
Mick McKenna   Engineer
John Richards   Engineer
Eric Tomlinson   Engineer
Geoff Workman   Engineer
Justin Shirley-Smith   Producer,Engineer
Howard Blake   Orchestral Arrangements
Norm Ung   Artwork
Frank Kelly Freas   Artwork
Cream   Artwork,Sleeve Coordinator,Layout
Kris Fredriksson   Producer,Engineer,Pro-Tools
John Reid   Management
John Barr   Artwork
Steve Miller   Artwork
Gregg Brooks   Liner Notes,Sleeve Notes
Joshua J. MacRae   Producer,Engineer
Gerry "Uncle Grumpy" Stickells   Tour Manager
Mike Robinson   Engineer
Mack McKenna   Engineer
Mike Stone   Engineer
Gary Taylor   Liner Notes,Sleeve Notes
Simon Fowler   Sleeve Photo
Alan Douglas   Engineer

Customer Reviews