Purity

Purity

by Douglas Clegg

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12

Overview

Handsome young Owen will do anything for love...even if it means murder.

"A gripping, shocking story..." ★★★★★ "A classic that will long be remembered not only as a horror masterpiece. but as a masterpiece in fiction, period." ★★★★★ From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes a dark psychological thriller novella of dangerous obsession and endless love. For fans of Patricia Highsmith, Ruth Rendell, and Gillian Flynn..Owen Crites has grown up in the shadow of the Montgomery summer estate. He's obsessed with beautiful Jenna Montgomery, who arrives each summer to Outerbridge Island, just off the New England coast. Now, reaching his eighteenth year, Owen-the gardener's son-begins to understand that Jenna is meant for a different life in adulthood than the one he knows. .Enter handsome and wealthy rival, Jimmy McTeague, young tennis star and heir to a sporting goods fortune.But just how far will Owen go to keep Jenna all for himself?"A gripping, shocking story of love, turning 18 and murder..."-Doubleshot Reviews"Douglas Clegg turns the screws dexterously in this sleek, multifaceted suspense story...in a vacation paradise saturated in alcohol, entitlement and hypocrisy..."-Publishers Weekly"Clegg writes gut-wrenchingly beautiful horror...painful adolescence, abuse, sociopathic alienation, and coming home - are all at play here, as are characters who play each other and themselves...for keeps."-Chizine.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944668419
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Publication date: 10/25/2019
Pages: 172
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the New York Times bestselling author of dark fiction, including horror, gothic, fantasy, supernatural, and suspense thrillers. Clegg’s first novel, Goat Dance, launched his career as a novelist. He has seen more than 30 books published within a span of 25 years, as well as more than 40 short stories. His short fiction has won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award and the Shocker Award, and it has also been included in several Years’ Best anthologies.

Date of Birth:

April 1, 1958

Place of Birth:

Alexandria, Virginia

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Purity 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago