Prince of Darkness

Prince of Darkness

by Ozzy OsbourneOzzy Osbourne

CD(Includes book)

$49.69 $49.99 Save 1% Current price is $49.69, Original price is $49.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The most extensive Ozzy collection ever, the career-spanning four-disc box set Prince of Darkness comprises 50 tracks, 15 of them previously unreleased -- 10 are newly recorded cover versions of some of Ozzy's favorite tunes. The box features deluxe packaging, including a 60-page, full-color booklet with rare photos, memorabilia, liner notes, and track-by-track notes.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2005
Label: Sony
UPC: 0827969296028
catalogNumber: 92960
Rank: 34161

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ozzy Osbourne   Primary Artist,Vocals
Ian Hunter   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Dweezil Zappa   Guitar,Soloist
Don Airey   Keyboards
Tommy Aldridge   Drums
Nuno Bettencourt   Guitar,Soloist
Joe Bonamassa   Musician
Mike Bordin   Percussion,Drums,Gong
Geezer Butler   Bass
Jerry Cantrell   Guitar
Randy Castillo   Drums
Jim Cox   Musician
Bob Daisley   Bass,Background Vocals
Warren DeMartini   Guitar,Soloist
Steve Dudas   Musician
Mark Hudson   Musician
Jake E. Lee   Guitar,Background Vocals
Steve Lukather   Guitar,Soloist
Jim Mastro   Musician
Tim Pierce   Guitar,Soloist
Randy Rhoads   Guitar
Rudy Sarzo   Bass
Bruce Sugar   Musician
Jim Vallance   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Leslie West   Guitar,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Zakk Wylde   Guitar,Soloist
Robert Trujillo   Bass
Joe Holmes   Guitar
Mike Inez   Bass
Chris Wyse   Bass
Robert Randolph   Guitar,Pedal Steel Guitar,Soloist,Guest Appearance
John Sinclair   Keyboards
Kelly Osbourne   Vocals
Michael Railo   Keyboards
Sarah Hudson   Musician
Madison Derek   Musician
Molly Foote   Musician
Phil Soussan   Bass
Bogie Bowles   Musician

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer
Mick Jagger   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Ozzy Osbourne   Composer,Liner Notes
Primus   Producer
Steve Stills   Composer
Dweezil Zappa   Arranger,Producer
Robert Kraft   Producer
Mars Bonfire   Composer
Robin Gibb   Composer
Greg Lake   Composer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Duane Baron   Producer
John Boylan   Producer
Geezer Butler   Composer
Randy Castillo   Composer
David Daoud Coleman   Art Direction
Bob Daisley   Composer,Producer
Terry Date   Producer
Mark Dodson   Producer
Steve Dudas   Arranger
Bruce Fairbairn   Producer
Tom Fletcher   Engineer
Marti Frederiksen   Composer
Robert Fripp   Composer
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Jimi Hendrix   Composer
Jimmy Hoyson   Engineer
Mark Hudson   Producer
Tony Iommi   Composer
Lee Kerslake   Composer,Producer
Jake E. Lee   Composer
Bob Marlette   Producer
Ian McDonald   Composer
Mike Muir   Composer,Producer
Max Norman   Producer
Keith Olsen   Producer
Charles Paakkari   Engineer
Tim Palmer   Producer
Thom Panunzio   Producer
John Purdell   Composer,Producer
Randy Rhoads   Composer,Producer
Keith Richards   Composer
Francis Rossi   Composer
R. Rubin   Composer
Rick Rubin   Producer
Peter Sinfield   Composer
Peter Solley   Producer
Bruce Sugar   Engineer
Jack Tann   Producer
Chris Tsangarides   Producer
George Tutko   Engineer
Jim Vallance   Composer,Producer
Michael Wagener   Producer
David Weiss   Composer
Toby Wright   Producer
Zakk Wylde   Composer
Robert Trujillo   Composer,Producer
Bill Ward   Composer
Crystal Method   Producer
Wes Golding   Composer
Mike Inez   Composer
Alex Scannell   Engineer
Don St. Was   Producer
E. Turner   Composer
J.K. Hunter   Composer
B.J. Ward   Composer
M. Giles   Composer
David Frangioni   Engineer
Lemmy Kilmister   Composer
D. Hill   Composer
Peter Doris   Engineer
John Sinclair   Composer
Kevin Churko   Engineer
Sharon Osbourne   Producer
Ghian Wright   Engineer
Geoffrey Rice   Engineer
S.A. Humphrey   Composer
Andy Brohard   Engineer
T. Palmer   Composer
Jason Agel   Engineer
David Sickinson   Producer
Devin Workman   Engineer
John Eaton   Producer
Charlie Paakkari   Engineer

Customer Reviews