Power Play

Power Play

by Patrick Robinson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The future of the United States rests on one man's shoulders...

A highly volatile nuclear world looms. Israel has obliterated the deep underground nuclear weapons facility built by Iran, and the United States is nerve-wracked about the stance of a defiant North Korea.

Against this backdrop, the Russians plan a cyber warfare offensive on the US. In addition to a ballistic strike on the National Security Agency at Fort Meade, they plan to jam the top-secret electronic access key to America’s missile launch system – the nuclear football. If successful, Russia would establish a temporary dominance over the United States.

As this geopolitical battle rages in the shadows, behind locked doors, it is up to a Mossad spymaster based in Moscow to avert the Russian scheme. He calls upon the one man he believes can succeed, US Navy SEAL Commander Mack Bedford. It is now up to Mack to prevent the Russians’ cyber weaponry from reaching the American mainland, at which point it would be impossible to stop...

The final installment in the Mack Bedford series, Power Play is a nerve-shredding thriller, perfect for fans of James Swallow, Tom Clancy and Stephen Leather.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788633321
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 01/31/2019
Series: The Mack Bedford Military Thrillers , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 110,584
File size: 495 KB

About the Author

Patrick Robinson is the co-author of the New York Times #1 nonfiction bestseller Lone Survivor. He is also the author of seven international bestselling suspense thrillers, including To the DeathNimitz Class, and Hunter Killer, as well as several nonfiction bestsellers, including A Colossal Failure of Common Sense: The Inside Story of the Collapse of Lehman Brothers. He lives in Ireland and spends his summers in Cape Cod, Massachusetts.


Patrick Robinson is the co-author of the New York Times #1 nonfiction bestseller Lone Survivor. He is also the author of seven international bestselling suspense thrillers, including To the Death, Nimitz Class, and Hunter Killer, as well as several nonfiction bestsellers, including A Colossal Failure of Common Sense: The Inside Story of the Collapse of Lehman Brothers. He lives in Ireland and spends his summers in Cape Cod, Massachusetts.

Customer Reviews