Poor Aim: Love Songs [Bonus Tracks]

Poor Aim: Love Songs [Bonus Tracks]

by The BlowThe Blow


$12.64 $12.99 Save 3% Current price is $12.64, Original price is $12.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Like other entries in the States Rights Records/Slender Means Society's Pregnancy Series, the Blow's Poor Aim: Love Songs is a CD EP that's kind of a sampler of the act's sound, or an airing out of material that doesn't have a natural home on their longer releases. Here Blow consist of Khaela Maricich and Jona Bechtolt, laying down a sound that's more funk-oriented than Blow's early recordings, though it still has a minimal electro-pop feel. The seven-song, 17-minute disc sounds a little like the Raincoats had they gone in a more R&B-oriented direction, though not as fully produced as the Raincoats. While the songs are more forceful and thought-out than Maricich's early work, they're still basic, impulsive-sounding statements, and ones that might actually have a chance at popularity among more adventurous dance-pop-oriented listeners if the disc got the exposure.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/24/2007
Label: K. Records
UPC: 0789856116720
catalogNumber: 167
Rank: 123039

Album Credits

Customer Reviews