The Pinkprint

The Pinkprint

by Nicki MinajNicki Minaj


$16.66 $17.99 Save 7% Current price is $16.66, Original price is $17.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11


Although it was explained in pre-release promo material as a return to her early hardcore rap style, Nicki Minaj's third studio album landed as the diva's own 808s & Heartbreak, although one with an extra booty-worshiping summer hit ("Anaconda") plus some bad ballers that really do bring back mixtape memories ("Feeling Myself," where special guest Beyoncé acts like a wonderful cross of Lil' Kim and Grace Jones; then there's the traptastic "Only," which is just too nasty to summarize). "Trini Dem Girls" is an oddball, although quite enjoyable, dancehall plaything that barely fits on the LP as well, but the rest is a deep dive into breakups, heartache, and rebirth. "Bed of Lies" with Skylar Grey, "All Things Go," and "The Crying Game" are superior, stylized R&B and pop blends that find Nicki singing more and revealing much more than previously. Still, it's the small, simple confessional "I Lied" that comes off the best, putting a long-term relationship to rest with all the confusion ("Even though I said don't touch me, I lied") and pride ("That shit wasn't real, it was magic") that most other breakup songs miss. "Grand Piano" is a close second as Nicki's complicated heart demands committed lovers and pities those not up to the task, while "Get on Your Knees" with Ariana Grande is equally as strong but from another angle, putting listeners in the body position of delivering oral sex and suggesting we all play the rebound lover at one point or another. After all, "It builds character," which, in the end, seems to be the album's outlook on life itself. A bold progression from her previous work with some porno and punch line classics thrown in, The Pinkprint is certainly scattered, but it's well written and weighty where it needs to be, and it remains intriguing the whole way through.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2014
Label: Cash Money
UPC: 0602547087874
catalogNumber: 002224802


  1. All Things Go
  2. I Lied
  3. The Crying Game
  4. Get On Your Knees
  5. Feeling Myself
  6. Only
  7. Want Some More
  8. Four Door Aventador
  9. Favorite
  10. Buy A Heart
  11. Trini Dem Girls
  12. Anaconda
  13. The Night Is Still Young
  14. Pills N Potions
  15. Bed Of Lies
  16. Grand Piano

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nicki Minaj   Primary Artist,Vocals
Lil Wayne   Vocals
Chris Brown   Vocals
Drake   Vocals
Theron Thomas   Vocals
Ashanti "The Mad Violinist" Floyd   Strings
Jessie Ware   Vocals
Candice Boyd   Background Vocals
Lukasz Gottwald   Vocals
LunchMoney Lewis   Vocals
Henry Walter   Vocals

Technical Credits

Peter Lord   Composer
Brian Springer   Engineer
Beyoncé   Vocal Producer
Beyoncé Knowles   Composer   Producer
Kerry Brothers   Composer
Bryan Williams   Executive Producer
Jamal Jones   Composer
Steve Mostyn   Composer
Alicia Keys   Composer
Luke   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
John Hanes   Engineer
Sarah Hudson   Composer
Kane Beatz   Producer
Parker   Producer
Mad Violinist   Producer
Zaytoven   Producer
Warren "Oak" Felder   Composer
Hit Boy   Producer
Katy Perry   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer
Jeremy Coleman   Composer
Nicki Minaj   Producer,Executive Producer
Chris Tabron   Engineer
Da Internz   Producer
Ramon Rivas   Recording Assistant
Aubry "Big Juice" Delaine   Engineer
John Armstrong   Recording Assistant
Anthony Ray   Composer
Timothy Thomas   Composer
Noah Shebib   Composer
Marcos Palacios   Composer
M. Bell   Composer
Aubrey "Drake" Graham   Composer
Theron Thomas   Composer
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Alex Da Kid   Producer
John Silas Cranfield   Recording Assistant
Dwayne Carter   Composer,Executive Producer
Boi-1DA   Producer,Instrumentation
Hitmaka   Producer
Stuart White   Engineer
Xavier Dotson   Composer
Ronald "Slim Tha Don" Williams   Executive Producer
Polow da Don   Producer
Jeremy Felton   Composer
Keith Harris   Composer,Producer
Todd Bergman   Engineer,Recording Assistant
Onika Maraj   Composer
Ernest Clark   Composer
Noel Cadastre   Engineer
Matthew Samuels   Composer
Andrew "Pop" Wansel   Composer,Producer
J-MIKE   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Jessie Ware   Composer
Alexander Grant   Composer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Daniel Johnson   Composer
Omar Loya   Engineer
Michael L. Williams   Composer
Caleb Laven   Vocal Editing
Rob Holladay   Composer,Producer
Chauncey Hollis   Composer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
William Adams   Composer
Rachael Findlen   Engineer,Recording Assistant
Oakwud   Producer
Mike WiLL Made It   Producer
Robert Williams   Composer
Vinay Vyas   Composer
Parker Ighile   Composer
Darhyl Camper   Composer,Producer
Daniel Zaidenstadt   Engineer
Alexander Castillo Vasquez   Composer
Anderson Hernandez   Composer
Allen Ritter   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Vinylz   Producer,Instrumentation
Breyan Stanley Isaac   Composer,Producer
Metro Boomin   Producer
Justin Davey   Composer
Holly Hafermann   Composer
Arch the Boss   Producer
A.C.   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Chloe Angelides   Composer
Leland Wayne   Composer
Ben Sedano   Recording Assistant
Cameron Montgomery   Recording Assistant
Edwin Jantunen   Composer
Jonathan Solone-Myvett   Composer
Anonymous   Producer
Gamal Lewis   Composer
Solana Rowe   Composer
Armond Redmen   Composer
T.O.D.A.Y.   Producer
Skooly   Producer
Dustin Kapulong   Recording Assistant
Brandon Mr. B Speed   Engineer
Henry Walter   Composer
Christian Ward   Composer

Customer Reviews