Peace INC., a novel

Peace INC., a novel

by Vijay Balakrishnan

Paperback

$14.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17

Overview

Peace. Love. Terror.

Bob, an immigrant trickster, is already struggling with the American Dream when catastrophe strikes. His girlfriend is morbidly depressed, his business partner wants out, and his Buddhist best friend hates him. He's either having a nervous breakdown or he's figured out the one business with a chance in a world of perpetual war. Peace INC. is a comic novel in the tradition of Vonnegut and Voltaire, a fable of NYC in the ashes of 9/11, a dark and funny love story, a classic immigrant's tale, and a rollicking meditation on identity.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615516950
Publisher: Peacock House
Publication date: 08/23/2011
Pages: 204
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.43(d)

About the Author

Vijay Balakrishnan is a writer and artist living in NYC. He's co-written the feature screenplays Karma Local and Toussaint, published fiction in Miranda Literary Magazine, and his prose and photographs have appeared in The Paris Review.

Customer Reviews