Patterns of Murder (Needlecraft Mystery Series #1-3)

Patterns of Murder (Needlecraft Mystery Series #1-3)

by Monica Ferris

Paperback(3 BKS IN 1)



Shop owner and part-time sleuth Betsy Devonshire has a knack for unraveling mysteries—and it’s entangled her in more than one knotty situation. Here, for the first time in one volume, are the first three Needlecraft Mysteries.  

CREWEL WORLD: When Betsy arrives in Excelsior, Minnesota, she winds up settling in—and taking a new job at her sister Margot’s needlework shop. It seems things are finally going her way—until Margot is murdered. In a town this friendly, no one seems like they could have done something so horrible. But Betsy isn’t going to rest until she finds her sister’s killer.  

FRAMED IN LACE:  The historic Hopkins ferry is raised from the bottom of a lake—and everyone is stunned when a skeleton is found on board. But the evidence is a bit soggy: the boat sank in 1949, the victim was a woman, and an unidentifiable lacelike fabric was found nearby. Still, with a little help from her needlecraft shop patrons, Betsy intends to sew up this mystery.
A STITCH IN TIME: Minnesota winters may be freezing, but Betsy’s heart is warmed when the best needle-workers in Excelsior volunteer to restore a damaged tapestry found in a church basement. Betsy even donates the materials for the project, hoping the publicity will boost her shop’s sales. But she soon realizes that her good intentions may have uncovered secrets that someone will kill to keep.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425206690
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/28/2005
Series: Needlecraft Mystery Series
Edition description: 3 BKS IN 1
Pages: 496
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.06(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Monica Ferris is the USA Today bestselling author of several mystery series under various pseudonyms.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Patterns of Murder (Needlecraft Mystery Series #1-3) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
cyderry on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the first in a cozy mystery series that centers around needlecraft. Since I love mysteries and needlework, I was really forwardto this and I wasn't disappointed. This book was well-written and well-plotted. I was surprised at the victim and was with Betsy the entire way wanted to solve the murder. I loved the way the little clues were left like breadcrumbs to help you figure it out.My only problem-- it was over too fast!
wyvernfriend on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A set of three murder mystery stories, the first of which is quite good but the second and third are a little forced. The first is a story of what happens when Betsy Devonshire arrives in her sister's town of Excelsior, Minnesota to find a new life and see where she should go now. When her sister, Margot, is found dead in her needlework shop, she takes over and helps uncover the murderer.The second is what happens when a body is discovered, it dates from the late 40's and one of the few clues is a piece of lace. Betsy gets dragged in again.The third is where a piece of needlework is found but someone seems to want it to stay lost. Betsy gets dragged in again.Sometimes what's more interesting in this sort of story is the characters and the situations and this is one of the better of these sort of series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It was a deal because it has the first three books in the series. The plot is original and the characters are believable. The women in the books remind me of the women who live in my neighborhood. Monica Ferris is a very talented author! I would recommend this book for anyone looking for a great mystery series!