Patrick Ness: Exclusive Candlewick Press Sampler

Patrick Ness: Exclusive Candlewick Press Sampler

by Patrick Ness

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The sampler includes chapters from three of Patrick Ness’s celebrated novels: More Than This, A Monster Calls, and The Knife of Never Letting Go.

More Than This

From two-time Carnegie Medal winner Patrick Ness comes an enthralling and provocative new novel chronicling the life — or perhaps afterlife — of a teen trapped in a crumbling, abandoned world.

A Monster Calls
An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor.

The Knife of Never Letting Go
A dystopian thriller follows a boy and girl on the run from a town where all thoughts can be heard — and where the passage to manhood embodies a horrible secret.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780763690267
Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publication date: 11/05/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 585,260
File size: 4 MB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Patrick Ness is the author of the bestselling and critically acclaimed Chaos Walking trilogy, the prize-winning novel A Monster Calls, and More Than This. He has won numerous awards, including the Carnegie Medal (twice), the Galaxy National Book Award, the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize, the Costa Children’s Book Award, the Booktrust Teenage Prize, the Red House Children’s Book Award, and the UKLA Book Award. He lives in London.

Customer Reviews