Out of Character

Out of Character

by Annabeth Albert

Paperback

$12.99 $14.99 Save 13% Current price is $12.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on July 6, 2021

Overview

It's friends-to-enemies-to-friends-to-lovers in this LGBTQIA+ Romance for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue and The Pros of Cons who enjoy:

  • Ex-best-friends falling in love
  • Gaming, conventions, fandom & cosplay
  • Nerd culture at its finest
  • Learning how to be true to yourself

Jasper Quigley is tired of being everyone's favorite sidekick. He wants to become the hero of his own life, but that's not going to happen if he agrees to help out his former best friend turned king of the jocks, Milo Lionetti. High school was miserable enough, thanks, and Jasper has no interest in dredging up painful memories of his old secret crush.

But Milo's got nowhere else to go. His life is spiraling out of control and he's looking to turn things back around. Step one? Replace the rare Odyssey cards he lost in an idiotic bet. Step two? Tell his ex-best-friend exactly how he feels—how he's always felt.

Jasper may be reluctant to reopen old wounds, but he never could resist Milo. There's a catch, though: if Milo wants his help, he's going to have to pitch in to make the upcoming children's hospital charity ball the best ever. But as the two don cosplay for the kids and hunt for rare cards, nostalgia for their lost friendship may turn into something even more lasting...

Praise for Conventionally Yours:
"Fast, funny, and fantastic."—Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author
"Uniquely quirky."—Carrie Ryan, New York Times and USA Today bestelling author
"You will ship this couple."—Sarina Bowen, USA Today bestselling author

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728226033
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 07/06/2021
Series: True Colors , #2
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 131,968
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 3 Months

About the Author

When she's not adding to her keeper shelf, Annabeth Albert is a multi-published Pacific Northwest romance writer. Her popular LGBTQ+ romances include several fan-favorite and critically acclaimed series. She lives with her spouse and two children in Oregon. To find out what she's working on next—as well as other fun extras—check out her website or connect with Annabeth on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Spotify.

Customer Reviews