ISBN-10:
0786888024
ISBN-13:
9780786888023
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Other Fish in the Sea

Other Fish in the Sea

by Lisa Kusel

Paperback(First Edition)

$18.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23

Overview

In the style of The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing, interconnected stories about a restless and charming young woman looking for meaning and love.

Elly Fisher is searching for her place in the world and for the love of her life. Leading us through these 10 interconnected stories, Elly links one intimate tale to the next as she drifts through Europe, sleeps with a married man, tangles with a roommate from hell, creates a stir on a cattle ranch in Colorado, answers singles ads from a Seattle newspaper, and more.

Clever and original, Kusel offers readers a kaleidoscopic perspective of a young woman's life, told from many points of view and in the voices of several related characters. Each of the stories build upon one another to create an effect like that of a novel. What shines through is Elly's delightfully unique journey of self-discovery. Other Fish in the Sea is an intricate, involving, disarmingly funny, and powerfully personal work, in the tradition of Alice Munro and Lorrie Moore.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786888023
Publisher: Hachette Books
Publication date: 09/03/2003
Edition description: First Edition
Pages: 306
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.64(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Lisa Kusel is the author of the story collection Other Fish in the Sea and the novel Hat Trick. She received her M.A. from Brown University and wrote for several web companies, including Microsoft, where she was co-creator and editor-in-chief of one of its first online magazines, Matter. She lives in the Sierra Nevada mountains of California. Her website is www.lisakusel.com.

Customer Reviews