Original Album Series

Original Album Series

by Rod Stewart



The five albums collected in this 2010 slipcase box -- Foolish Behaviour, Tonight I'm Yours, Camouflage, Every Beat of My Heart, and Vagabond Heart -- may not be Rod Stewart's best, but they are certainly the ones that capture the singer's '80s work. Strangely, his biggest and best album from that decade -- 1988's Out of Order -- isn't here, leaving a big hole that nevertheless kind of fits the spirit of the Rod's '80s, which wasn't consistent but did have several highlights, many of which are here on this affordable set.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/11/2012
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227982867
catalogNumber: 522475

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rod Stewart   Primary Artist
Jeff Beck   Guitar,Soloist
Tony Brock   Drums
Jim Cregan   Guitar
Jay Davis   Bass
Chuck Findley   Horn Section
Gary Grant   Horn Section
Gary Herbig   Saxophone,Soloist,Horn Section
Jerry Hey   Horn Section
Kim Hutchcroft   Horn Section
Michael Landau   Guitar
Charles Loper   Horn Section
Michael Omartian   Percussion,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Kevin Savigar   Keyboards
Jimmy Zavala   Harmonica
Robin Le Mesurier   Guitar

Technical Credits

Jorge Ben   Composer
Paul Carrack   Composer
Bob Dylan   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Paul Rodgers   Composer
Todd Rundgren   Composer
Rod Stewart   Composer,Producer
Michael Chapman   Composer
Bernard Edwards   Producer
Holly Knight   Composer
Gene Black   Composer
Jim Cregan   Composer,Producer
Bob Ezrin   Producer
Grainger   Composer
Trevor Horn   Producer
Patrick Leonard   Producer
Michael Omartian   Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements
Richard Perry   Producer
Kevin Savigar   Composer
Bernie Taupin   Composer
Lenny Waronker   Producer
Jeff Fortang   Composer
Jeremy Andrew Johns   Producer
Harry the Hook   Producer
McNally   Composer
Michael Chapman   Producer
Rod Stewart Group   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews