Original Album Classics

Original Album Classics

by Waylon Jennings Waylon Jennings


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, January 28


Sony Legacy reissued five albums recorded in the '70s by Waylon Jennings: Lonesome, On'ry and Mean, This Time, The Ramblin' Man, Ol' Waylon, and Waylon & Willie (with Willie Nelson). The combination of price point and ten bonus tracks makes this package a welcome reissue for fans.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/25/2013
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888837194723
catalogNumber: 371947
Rank: 32605


Disc 1

  1. Lonesome, On'ry And Mean
  2. Freedom To Stay
  3. Lay It Down
  4. Gone To Denver
  5. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
  6. You Can Have Her
  7. Pretend I Never Happened
  8. San Francisco Mabel Joy
  9. Sandy Sends Her Best
  10. Me And Bobby McGee
  11. Laid Back Country Picker
  12. The Last One To Leave Seattle
  13. Big, Big Love

Disc 2

  1. This Time
  2. Louisiana Women
  3. Pick Up The Tempo
  4. Slow Rollin' Low
  5. Heaven Or Hell
  6. It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
  7. Slow Movin' Outlaw
  8. Mona
  9. Walkin'
  10. If You Could Touch Her At All
  11. That'll Be The Day
  12. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  13. Lady In The Harbor
  14. Medley: Well Allright/It's So Easy/Maybe Baby/Peggy Sue
  15. If You're Goin' Girl

Disc 3

  1. I'm A Ramblin' Man
  2. Rainy Day Woman
  3. Cloudy Days
  4. Midnight Rider
  5. Oklahoma Sunshine
  6. The Hunger
  7. I Can't Keep My Hands Off You
  8. Memories Of You And I
  9. It'll Be Her
  10. Amanda
  11. Got A Lot Going For Me
  12. The Last Letter
  13. The One I Sing My Love Songs To

Disc 4

  1. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
  2. If You See Me Getting Smaller
  3. Lucille
  4. Sweet Caroline
  5. I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
  6. Belle Of The Ball
  7. Medley Of Elvis Hits: That's All Right/My Baby Left Me
  8. Till I Gain Control Again
  9. Brand New Goodbye Song
  10. Satin Sheets
  11. This Is Getting Funny (But There Ain't Nobody Laughing)

Disc 5

  1. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
  2. The Year 2003 Minus 25
  3. Pick Up The Tempo
  4. If You Can Touch Her At All
  5. Lookin' For A Feeling
  6. It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
  7. I Can Get Off On You
  8. Don't Cuss The Fiddle
  9. Gold Dust Woman
  10. A Couple More Years
  11. The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Want To Get Over You)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Waylon Jennings   Primary Artist,Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Willie Nelson   Guitar
Pete Drake   Steel Guitar
Jessi Colter   Organ,Piano,Background Vocals
Byron Bach   Cello
Brenton Banks   Violin
George Binkley   Violin
Don Brooks   Harmonica
Jimmy Capps   Guitar
Jerry Carrigan   Drums
Marvin Chantry   Viola
Roger Crabtree   Harmonica
Bobby Dyson   Bass,Electric Bass
Carl Gay   Guitar
Duke Goff   Bass,Guitar
Lennie Haight   Violin
Buddy Harman   Drums
Sherman Hayes   Bass
Bunky Keels   Piano
Larry Keith   Background Vocals
Dave Kirby   Electric Guitar
Kyle Lehning   Organ,Piano,Trumpet
Ralph Mooney   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Fred Newell   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Gordon Payne   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Steve Pippin   Background Vocals
Norbert Putnam   Bass
Billy Ray Reynolds   Guitar
Billy Reynolds   Guitar
Leon Rhodes   Bass Guitar
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Carter Robertson   Background Vocals
Clifford Robertson   Keyboards
Billy Sanford   Organ,Electric Guitar
Randy Scruggs   Guitar
Jerry Stembridge   Guitar
Henry Strzelecki   Bass,Piano
Gary VanOsdale   Viola
David Vanderkooi   Cello
Rance Wasson   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Larry Whitmore   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Toni Wine   Background Vocals
Reggie Young   Dobro,Guitar,Steel Guitar
Charlie McCoy   Guitar,Harmonica
Dee Moeller   Organ,Piano
Thomas Jackson   Fiddle
Larrie Londin   Drums
Bobby Thompson   Rhythm Guitar
Richard Albright   Drums
Joe Allen   Bass
David Briggs   Piano
Lee Miller   Bass
John Christopher   Rhythm Guitar
Roy Huskey   Bass
John Wilkin   Guitar
Fred Carter   Electric Guitar
Willie Ackerman   Drums
Richie Albright   Drums
Sheldon Kurtland   Violin
Dale Setters   Electric Guitar
John W. Wilkin   Guitar
Don Smith   Bass

Technical Credits

Waylon Jennings   Arranger,Producer
Willie Nelson   Producer,Contributor
Ray Pennington   Producer
Muscle Shoals Horns   Horn Arrangements
Harrison Calloway   Horn Arrangements
Don Cobb   Engineer
Danny Davis   Producer
Ronnie Eades   Horn Arrangements
Kyle Lehning   Engineer
Chips Moman   Producer
Pachucki   Engineer
Tom Pick   Engineer
Charles Rose   Horn Arrangements
Glen Spreen   String Arrangements
Neil Wilburn   Engineer
Chet Flippo   Liner Notes
Melinda Wickman   Cover Photo
John Donegan   Cover Photo
Herb Burnette   Art Direction,Album Concept
Bob Jones   Cover Photo
Leslie Ladd   Engineer
Harvey L. Thompson   Horn Arrangements
Ronny Light   Producer
Bill Vandervort   Engineer
Mick Ruck   Cover Photo
Terry Lankford   Artwork
John L. Smith   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews