Original Album Classics [2008]

Original Album Classics [2008]

CD(German Import)

$32.81 $33.99 Save 3% Current price is $32.81, Original price is $33.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This release in the Original Album Classics series features five full-lengths -- albums six through ten overall -- from Earth, Wind & Fire: That's the Way of the World (1975), Gratitude (1975), Spirit (1976), All 'N All (1977), and I Am (1979). The discs are identical to the 2001 reissues, and the set retailed for a price significantly less than the sum of the five discs sold separately -- a nice bargain for those who are looking to pick up a handful of good to classic late-'70s R&B albums. A second five-disc EW&F Original Album Classics box was released in 2011 and bundled earlier and later Columbia albums from the band.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2008
Label: Sony/Bmg Int'l
UPC: 0886973027424
catalogNumber: 730274
Rank: 27496


Disc 1

  1. Shining Star
  2. That's the Way of the World
  3. Happy Feelin'
  4. All About Love
  5. Yearnin' Learnin'
  6. Reasons
  7. Africano
  8. See the Light

Disc 2

  1. Introduction by MC Perry Jones
  2. Africano/Power
  3. Yearnin' Learnin'
  4. Devotion
  5. Sun Goddess
  6. Reasons
  7. Sing a Message to You
  8. Shining Star
  9. New World Symphony
  10. Interlude #1
  11. Sunshine
  12. Sing a Song
  13. Gratitude
  14. Celebrate
  15. Interlude #2
  16. Can't Hide Love
  17. Serpentine Fire/Saturday Nite/Can't Hide Love/Reasons

Disc 3

  1. Getaway
  2. On Your Face
  3. Imagination
  4. Spirit
  5. Saturday Nite
  6. Earth, Wind & Fire
  7. Departure
  8. Biyo
  9. Burnin' Bush
  10. Saturday Nite
  11. Seraphim
  12. Imagination
  13. Departure (The Traveler)
  14. African Symphony

Disc 4

  1. Serpentine Fire
  2. Fantasy
  3. In the Marketplace (Interlude)
  4. Jupiter
  5. Love's Holiday
  6. Brazilian Rhyme
  7. I'll Write a Song for You
  8. Magic Mind
  9. Runnin'
  10. Brazilian Rhyme (Interlude)
  11. Be Ever Wonderful

Disc 5

  1. In the Stone
  2. Can't Let Go
  3. After the Love Has Gone
  4. Let the Feelings Show
  5. Boogie Wonderland
  6. Star
  7. Wait
  8. Rock That!
  9. You and I
  10. Diana
  11. Dirty (Interlude)
  12. Dirty (Junior's Juke)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Earth, Wind & Fire   Primary Artist
Pam Gates   Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Maurice White   Audio Production
Tom Lord-Alge   Audio Production
Bruce Botnick   Audio Production
Douglas Botnick   Audio Production
Warren Dewey   Audio Production
Joe Gastwirt   Audio Production
Mick Guzauski   Audio Production
Paul Klingberg   Audio Production
Gary Lubow   Audio Production
George Massenburg   Audio Production
McKay   Audio Production
Ross Pallone   Audio Production
Tom Perry   Audio Production
David Rideau   Audio Production
Schmitt   Audio Production
Charles Stepney   Audio Production
Mark Wilder   Audio Production
Leo Sacks   Audio Production
Ken Fowler   Audio Production
Jim De Barros   Audio Production
Ron Pendragon   Audio Production
Craig Widby   Audio Production
Penny Armstrong   Audio Production
Acar Keys   Audio Production

Customer Reviews