Operation Red Alert: The Iron Eagle Series Book Four

Operation Red Alert: The Iron Eagle Series Book Four

by Roy A. Teel, Jr.

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Los Angeles is reeling after a partially thwarted terrorist plot left the city and county in ruins. Millions are dead and more are homeless thanks to “Rome Is Burning.” For FBI Special Agent John Swenson, aka “The Iron Eagle,” and Los Angeles County Sheriff Jim O’Brian, it was a bittersweet victory. The Eagle and his team of retired Marine Corp black operatives were only moderately successful in their mission, and now the full scope of a government conspiracy has been discovered by the men—one that could destroy not just Los Angeles but the nation. ‘Operation Red Alert’ was the secret code name to stop the 9/11 attacks that was halted by the government. A re-hatched, retooled plot to kill the President of the United States is underway along with the help of a terrorist mastermind, and potential destruction of a city and nation is imminent. The only people standing in the way are the Iron Eagle and his men—intent on stopping the attacks before they happen.

From The Inside Flap:

Despite the partial success of ‘Operation Rome Is Burning,’ the City of Los Angeles is once again in danger. Years earlier, in 2001, the government scrubbed ‘Operation Red Alert’—the secret code name for a mission to take out the 9/11 terrorists. FBI Special Agent John Swenson and Los Angeles County Sheriff Jim O’Brian have discovered that the failed operation from 9/11 has been retooled and re-hatched by government conspirators as a means to kill the President of the United States, deal the final death throws to a nation, and destroy all of Southern California. But this time it’s going to be different. The Iron Eagle and his men know the plot well in advance, but can they move fast enough to stop it before the City of Los Angeles and the nation are sent into a catastrophic tailspin that could end the Republic once and for all?


***Content Warning: While the Iron Eagle Series can be read out of order as a stand-alone novel, the reader should be advised that backgrounds and details of the characters may be confusing if the reader choose to do so, as this series has a natural maturation. The Iron Eagle Crime novel series contains mature subject matter, graphic violence, sexual content, language, torture and other scenes and subject matter that may be disturbing to sensitive readers. This series is not intended for anyone under the age of eighteen, reader discretion is advised.***

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046134933
Publisher: Narroway Press
Publication date: 03/03/2015
Series: The Iron Eagle , #4
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 891,392
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

About the author:

On May 11, 1995, at 30, Roy A. Teel Jr.'s life was irrevocably changed. After walking into the hospital, he was admitted and later received the worst possible diagnosis – Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis. His doctors gave him two years to live, and he left the hospital in a wheelchair. Roy, not one for giving up, and having a, then, three-year-old daughter and an 11-year-old son, went immediately into human subjects research at UCLA and spent 12 years (1995–2007) as a human research subject. His experience gave him a unique look behind the scenes of medicine and the processes that are required to get drugs through the research chain, from the animal research phase to using those drugs in humans in clinical trials, and, if successful, on to the FDA for approval. Roy participated in four major experimental drug trials, and one of those ended up giving him thyroid cancer, which was diagnosed in January 2001.

Life as a Survivor

Roy is a proud cancer survivor and has refused to let MS define his life. His dedication to his work and to human subject research both inspired his writing as well as showed the real human condition when laid bare. As an author, Roy A. Teel Jr. is very diverse, and his works include both fiction and nonfiction. He earned his bachelor’s degree in Ministerial Studies through Berean University of the Assemblies of God then went on to earn doctorates of Divinity and Biblical Studies through ULC Ministries.


Roy’s first nonfiction book, The Way, The Truth, and The Lies: How the Gospels Mislead Christians about Jesus’ True Message, was published in 2005 and is taught in both religious and secular universities in the U.S. and abroad. Against The Grain: The American Mega-Church and its Culture of Control was published in 2008. This second book reveals the unflattering true faces of the “Goliaths of God” and shows religion and churches for what they really are – businesses – very, very lucrative and influential businesses involved in many facets of American society.

Short Fiction

In 2008, Roy published a collection of short stories titled, Light of Darkness: Dialogues in Death. These collected stories were inspired by both his difficult and troubled childhood as well as his years in clinical trials. He met and knew many people, many whom lost the battle due to natural causes, or in some cases, by their own hand, that he felt compelled to fictionalize and share their stories.

Novel-length Fiction

In 2013, Roy released his first novel, And God Laughed, a neoplatonic dialogue between one man and God. Although now a secular humanist, Roy believes in God but rejects all religions as man’s folly and wrote a fictional narrative about a relationship with God outside of religion.

Current Project

In 2014, Roy began publishing his latest and largest project – a 15-book geographically-centered hard boiled, mystery, suspense, thriller crime series: "The Iron Eagle Series." The main character, a former Marine Corps Black Operative turned rogue FBI agent, hunts serial killers in Los Angeles. Each novel addresses different subjects, and while fiction, all titles deal with real world subject matter. "The Iron Eagle Series" is not about things that can’t hurt you. What happens in these novels can happen to any one of us if we let our guard down and/​or are in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Life as an Author

After battling Multiple Sclerosis for nearly 16 years, Roy began devoting his energies and passions to the full-time art of storytelling. Although he is no longer able to work in a high stress executive environment, his life has taken on a new mission: to inform and entertain. His disability has brought with it an unforeseen blessing. He can finally take medications to alleviate some of the pain from his MS and focus on the pleasures of character creation and the joys of putting words to paper.

Customer Reviews