Only the Worthy (The Way of SteelBook 1)

Only the Worthy (The Way of SteelBook 1)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Morgan Rice did it again! Building a strong set of characters, the author delivers another magical world. ONLY THE WORTHY is filled with intrigue, betrayals, unexpected friendship and all the good ingredients that will make you savor every turn of the pages. Packed with action, you will read this book on the edge of your seat."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos

This is a new edition of ONLY THE WORTHY, significantly rewritten and newly published in December, 2018!

THE WAY OF STEEL is a riveting new fantasy series by Morgan Rice, #1 bestselling author of the 17 book fantasy series THE SORCERER'S RING, which begins with A QUEST OF HEROES (book #1), a free download with over 1,300 five star reviews!

ONLY THE WORTHY (The Way of Steel—Book 1) tells the epic coming of age story of Royce, 17, a peasant farmer who senses he is different, that powers reside within him beyond what he can understand. When his true love, Genevieve, 17, is stolen from him, he must risk it all to wage war with the nobles and save his love.

Banished from his homeland, sentenced to the infamous Red Isle—a barren island known for turning boys into warriors, and for leaving behind more dead than alive—Royce must hope to survive.

Genevieve, meanwhile, desperate for Royce's return, is forced to inhabit the cruel and conniving world of aristocracy, immersed in a world of cutthroats and liars.

As Royce's powers develop, and as he learns of his secret lineage, he can only wonder: is he the destined one?

ONLY THE WORTHY weaves an epic tale of friends and lovers, of knights and honor, of betrayal, destiny and love. A tale of valor, it draws us into a fantasy world we will fall in love with, and appeals to all ages and genders.

Book #2--ONLY THE VALIANT--is also now available!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156787081
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 10/17/2016
Series: The Way of Steel , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 2,358
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising three books; of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; and of the new epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY. Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

TURNED (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals), ARENA ONE (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) and A QUEST OF HEROES (Book #1 in the Sorcerer’s Ring) and RISE OF THE DRAGONS (Kings and Sorcerers—Book #1) are each available as a free download on Barnes & Noble!

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Only the Worthy (The Way of Steel-Book 1) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't want the book to end. Can't wait for the next book! I LOVE Morgan 'so books.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Can't wait to get my hands on the next book in the series! Fast-paced read. Loved the story.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Lady, you are amazing! I've read many of your books and so far have loved every one of them. I just finished book one and I will definitely read the other two. Keep on writing you prolific, amazing woman. I'm a prolific reader who appreciates what it takes to create a novel and its characters. After writing a novel myself, I definitely know what it takes. And no, I've never tried to publish it, lol. Keep writing! Thanks again, Michele Carroll
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't want this book to end. Great story and how I wish I could read all of them. Great writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JJY More than 1 year ago
Another great start to a new fantasy series! Morgan Rice is one of my favorite authors. She never disappoints me and this promises to be another great series. I suffered over the injustices heaped on the peasants by the nobility, which were only the start of the cruelty, betrayal, and hand-to-hand battles. There is romance, friendships formed and destroyed, and some horrendous journeys. I was given the book and I finished it in one day. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!
nutmegrose More than 1 year ago
This is an action-packed adventure that takes you back in time and has the underdog winning the day. I love Rce's multiple seres and this one is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the next book in the series. Finished all but the vampire series. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is the gramer leaves a lot to be desired. I will say, that with this new series, gramer has improved dramatically. Please edit these fine works of literature BEFORE they are released for publication. Nuff said!