Only the Destined (The Way of SteelBook 3)

Only the Destined (The Way of SteelBook 3)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Morgan Rice did it again! Building a strong set of characters, the author delivers another magical world. ONLY THE WORTHY is filled with intrigue, betrayals, unexpected friendship and all the good ingredients that will make you savor every turn of the pages. Packed with action, you will read this book on the edge of your seat."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos

From Morgan Rice, #1 Bestselling author of THE QUEST OF HEROES (a free download with over 1,000 five star reviews), comes a riveting new fantasy series.

In ONLY THE DESTINED (The Way of Steel—Book Three), Royce, 17, must embark with his friends on an epic journey across the sea to find the magic relic that can lead him to his father. With the king gathering an army to attack their lands, the fate of his people depends on him.

Genevieve, meanwhile, finally aware of the evil nature of her noble guests, must make an epic decision that will decide her own life or death.

ONLY THE DESTINED weaves an epic tale of friends and lovers, of knights and honor, of betrayal, destiny and love. A tale of valor, it draws us into a fantasy world we will fall in love with, and appeals to all ages and genders.

Book #4 in the series is also now available for pre-order!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161407677
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 05/28/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 15,294
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising three books; of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; of the epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, comprising eight books; of the epic fantasy series A THRONE FOR SISTERS, comprising eight books (and counting); of the new science fiction series THE INVASION CHRONICLES, comprising four books; and of the new fantasy series OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS, comprising three books (and counting). Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

TURNED (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals), ARENA ONE (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) and A QUEST OF HEROES (Book #1 in the Sorcerer’s Ring), RISE OF THE DRAGONS (Kings and Sorcerers—Book #1), A THRONE FOR SISTERS (Book #1), and TRANSMISSION (The Invasion Chronicles—Book #1) are each available as a free download on B&N!

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Only the Destined (The Way of SteelBook 3) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Barb Howland More than 1 year ago
Another great book in The Way of the Steel saga. I'm not going to add any spoilers here, just give you my honest opinion of the book. This saga continues with great adventures and an exciting storyline. With all the characters you love. Never a dull moment as usual with these books. Love them.
nutmegrose More than 1 year ago
Another excellent addition to a fabulous storyline. I love the historical fiction framework and the trials that each character undertakes that makes you wonder how they will all intertwine together in the future. Action-packed and leaves you waiting impatiently for the next book. Very good read.
TheLostSlayer More than 1 year ago
Only The Destined - Morgan Rice (The Way of Steel - Book 3) Another great addition to this exciting story. Highly recommended.
ALWB More than 1 year ago
Best book yet in the series! Great storytelling, complex and compeling relationships among the characters. Each character storyline equally interesting and leaves you wondering what will happen next. Can't wait to read the next book.
JulieElizabethPowell More than 1 year ago
I was given this book to review and found it to be an enjoyable fantasy tale. Royce is on a quest set by his father. Genevieve is locked in a nightmare. Dust continues to follow his choices. Altfor...shudder. Set in a believable world, the battle for power flows, tussled between good and evil and those whose only wish is to survive the cruelties from the nobles. The characters are fitting for the story, though Dust is the most intriguing. The sense of place is great, the plot coming together nicely. There is magic and mayhem, adventure and action - altogether making for an entertaining read. Recommended - though there is more to come.