One Wild Night: Live 1985-2001 [Germany]

One Wild Night: Live 1985-2001 [Germany]

by Bon JoviBon Jovi

CD(German Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Die-hard Bon Jovi fans will swear on their sacred Slippery When Wet albums that Bon Jovi is by far one of the best rock bands to sing (or scream) along to, no matter where you are -- in the car, on the road, or in your room, crooning into your hairbrush or anything you can get your hands on. One Wild Night: Live 1985-2001 is the perfect album for fans and newcomers alike, as it features a plentiful bounty of the band's biggest hits and most-screamable tunes. Set against the backdrop of the roars and accolades of their adoring fans at concerts across the world, the songs on this live album become even bigger hits that blast right out of your speakers, making you feel like you're part of the action. The opening track, "It's My Life," starts the Wild Night album off right, with Jon Bon Jovi singing what could be considered the band's credo: "It's my life/it's now or never/I ain't gonna live forever," as the band rocks on around him. The classic Bon Jovi tune, "Livin' on a Prayer" may be addictive enough for you to hurt your vocal chords, but Jovi pulls off the 1986 tune (from the Slippery When Wet album) seemingly without effort, working the crowd into a frenzy. Guitarist Richie Sambora struts his stuff on the live recording of "You Give Love a Bad Name" from the band's 2000 show in Zurich, Switzerland. The New York City recording of "Keep the Faith" will kick your speakers in the ass the way the band did as they nearly wore out the wild crowd at their 2000 show. The album also features a live recording of the band's popular ballad "Something to Believe In" and one of the band's coolest bad songs ever, "Wanted Dead or Alive." The crowd went nuts at the live recording of "Bad Medicine," as the band played one of the tightest sets on the album, where everyone in the band sounded like he was on fire.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/24/2007
Label: Imports
UPC: 0731454886529
catalogNumber: 674436
Rank: 59094


  1. It's My Life
  2. Livin' on a Prayer
  3. You Give Love a Bad Name
  4. Keep the Faith
  5. Someday I'll Be Saturday Night
  6. Rockin' in the Free World
  7. Something to Believe In
  8. Wanted Dead or Alive
  9. Runaway
  10. In and out of Love
  11. I Don't Like Mondays
  12. Just Older
  13. Something for the Pain
  14. Bad Medicine
  15. One Wild Night 2001

Album Credits

Customer Reviews