Now & Then: Slipstream + Opus

Now & Then: Slipstream + Opus

by Bonnie RaittBonnie Raitt


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Bonnie Raitt stepped back from her career as a musician following 2005's Souls Alike as she dealt with the passing of her parents, her brother, and her best friend in succession, but she returned renewed and focused with her first studio album in seven years, Slipstream, released on her own new Redwing label imprint in 2012. This set combines that comeback album with a bonus disc of her most popular songs.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2013
Label: Redwing Records
UPC: 0805859048025
catalogNumber: 7
Rank: 23234

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bonnie Raitt   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Tambourine,Vocals,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar
Taj Mahal   Harp,Background Vocals
Anderson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Soloist,Vocal Harmony,Guest Appearance
Paul Brady   Vocal Harmony
Jackson Browne   Background Vocals
Richard Thompson   Acoustic Guitar
David Lasley   Background Vocals
Paul Barrére   Electric Guitar
Mike Finnigan   Organ,Piano,Background Vocals,Clavinet,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Renee Geyer   Background Vocals
John Hall   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Terry Reid   Background Vocals
Sweet Pea Atkinson   Background Vocals
Jim Keltner   Drums
Lou Courtney   Background Vocals
Alex Acuña   Conga,talking drum
Benmont Tench   Hammond B3
Curt Bisquera   Drums
Harry Bowens   Background Vocals
Tony Braunagel   Percussion,Timbales
Stephen Bruton   Acoustic Guitar
Rosemary Butler   Background Vocals
Jon Cleary   Keyboards,Background Vocals,Hammond B3
Luis Conte   Percussion,Guest Appearance
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion,Conga
Debra Dobkin   Percussion
Ricky Fataar   Percussion,Drums,Tambourine,Timbales,Background Vocals
Bill Frisell   Electric Guitar,Guest Appearance
Freebo   Background Vocals,Fretless Bass Guitar
Mitchell Froom   Harmonium,Keyboards,Mini Moog,Moog Bass
Mark Goldenberg   Acoustic Guitar
Marty Grebb   Tenor Saxophone
Milt Holland   Tambourine
James "Hutch" Hutchinson   Bass,Upright Bass
Arthur Jenkins   Percussion
Jerry Jumonville   Tenor Saxophone
Bob Kreinar   Bass
Michael Landau   Guitar
Greg Leisz   Acoustic Guitar,Pedal Steel Guitar
Darrell Leonard   Trumpet
George Marinelli   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Will McFarlane   Electric Guitar
Jeff Mironov   Guitar
Buell Neidlinger   Acoustic Bass
Earl Palmer   Drums
Jeff Porcaro   Percussion
Bill Payne   Piano,Electric Piano,Background Vocals
David Piltch   Upright Bass
Joe Porcaro   Percussion
Johnny Lee Schell   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Guest Appearance
Maia Sharp   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Tommy Sims   Background Vocals
Joey Spampinato   Bass
Joe Sublett   Tenor Saxophone
Fred Tackett   Acoustic Guitar
Pete Thomas   Percussion,Drums
Scott Thurston   Keyboards
Patrick Warren   Piano,Keyboards,Pump Organ,Wurlitzer
Dennis Whitted   Drums
Dick Hyde   Trombone,Bass Trumpet
Arnold McCuller   Background Vocals
Jay Bellerose   Drums
Steve Donnelly   Rhythm Guitar
Jeff Young   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
George Bohanon   Trombone,Baritone Horn
Bill Gordon   Baritone Saxophone
Leroy Pendarvis   Keyboards
Stephen Gadd   Drums
Charles Brown   Guitar
Gary Malaber   Drums

Technical Credits

Chris Smither   Composer
Loudon Wainwright   Composer
Anderson   Composer
Paul Brady   Composer
Bob Dylan   Composer
John Hiatt   Composer
John Prine   Composer
Gerry Rafferty   Composer
Bonnie Raitt   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements
Richard Thompson   Composer
Mose Allison   Composer
Bonnie Bramlett   Composer
Joe Henry   Producer
John Hall   Producer
Shirley Eikhard   Composer
Scott Baggett   overdub engineer
Tchad Blake   Producer
Randall Bramblett   Composer
Michael Cuscuna   Producer
Mitchell Froom   Producer
Jerry Jumonville   Horn Arrangements
Gordon Kennedy   Composer
Wayne Kirkpatrick   Composer
George Marinelli   Composer
Gary Nicholson   Composer
Jerry Ragovoy   Arranger,Producer
Paul Rothchild   Producer
Fred Tackett   Composer,Horn Arrangements
Don Was   Producer
Oliver Mtukudzi   Composer
Norman Moore   Art Direction
Dillon O'Brian   Composer
Kelly Price   Composer
Jerry Lynn Williams   Composer
Ryan Freeland   Engineer
Bonnie Bishop   Composer
Kathy Kane   Management
Annie Heller Gutwillig   Management
Chloe Monahan   Management
Steven Stolder   Liner Notes
Michael O'Keefe   Composer
Joseph Lee Henry   Composer
Chris Soule   Photo Assistance
Omar Gaieck   Photo Assistance
Mark Skerrett   Management

Customer Reviews