Now That's What I Call Music! 75 [UK]

Now That's What I Call Music! 75 [UK]



Celebrating a rather impressive milestone, the Now That's What I Call Music series returns with its 75th album, still dominating the compilation market as it has done since its debut back in 1983. Featuring eight number ones and 35 other Top 20 singles, the hit-packed collection takes in synth-led R&B (Black Eyed Peas, Chipmunk), anthemic rock (Florence and the Machine, Biffy Clyro), and girl power pop (Sugababes, the Saturdays). With the charts dominated by both The X Factor and Glee, it's no surprise that eight related tracks appear here. Indeed, both the hit U.S. show and original Journey's versions of "Don't Stop Believin'" are included, alongside huge hits from JLS, Joe McElderry, and Alexandra Burke. From the first disc, Gabriella Cilmi's '80s-inspired "On a Mission," Rihanna's dancehall-inflected "Rude Boy," and Lady Gaga's bombastic "Bad Romance" are the standouts, while Plan B's Northern soul/hip-hop hybrid "Stay Too Long," Alicia Keys' modern classic "Empire State of Mind," and Example's infectious "Won't Go Quietly" provide the highlights for the second. With over half of its track list falling under the urban category, Now, Vol. 75 perhaps isn't as varied as previous collections, but with the genre dominating the music scene, it's undoubtedly a fair reflection of the Top 40 in early 2010.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/30/2010
Label: Imports
UPC: 5099962886123
catalogNumber: 739679

Album Credits

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer
Freddie Mercury   Composer
Steve Perry   Composer
Neal Schon   Composer
Brian May   Composer
Jonathan Cain   Composer
Phil Thornalley   Composer
Françoise Hardy   Composer
Floyd Brown   Composer
Peter Buck   Composer
Colin Campsie   Composer
John Deacon   Composer
Bert Keyes   Composer
Mike Mills   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Michael Stipe   Composer
Stacy Ferguson   Composer
Bill Berry   Composer
Alex Smith   Composer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer
Ash Howes   Composer
D. Johnson   Composer
Steve Mac   Composer
Shawn Carter   Composer
Janet Sewell   Composer
Robert Van Winkle   Composer
Tim Mosley   Composer
George Pajon   Composer
Mike Busbee   Composer
Jean Baptiste   Composer
Danny Spencer   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
R. Williams   Composer
K. Anderson   Composer
Alicia Keys   Composer
Simon Neil   Composer
Sylvia Gordon   Composer
Angela Hunte   Composer
Jon Shave   Composer
Makeba Riddick   Composer
Jaime A. Dávila "Tame" Gómez   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Jay Sean   Composer
J.R. Rotem   Composer
Jessi Alexander   Composer
Rihanna   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Jim Beanz   Composer
Jason Pebworth   Composer
George Astasio   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Frankie Storm   Composer
Jared Cotter   Composer
Sidney Samson   Composer
RedOne   Composer
Hudson   Composer
Chipmunk   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Ben Goldwasser   Composer
Andrew VanWyngarden   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer
Gabriella Cilmi   Composer
Rob Swire   Composer
Lady Gaga   Composer
Florence + the Machine   Composer
B. Lloyd   Composer
Mads Hauge   Composer
Pixie Lott   Composer
Adam Young   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Ellie Goulding   Composer
Isabella Summers   Composer
J. Beanz   Composer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
Cheryl Cole   Composer
Sean Foreman   Composer
Nathaniel Motte   Composer
Charles Harmon   Composer
Roger Taylor   Composer
J. Perkins   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
S. Henriques   Composer
J. Mishra   Composer
Corron Cole   Composer
Richard "Biff" Stannard   Composer
Mario Johnson   Composer
F. Mertens   Composer
Ke$ha   Composer
Thabiso Nkhereanye   Composer
Bilal Hajji   Composer
Richard Rawson   Composer
Elliot Gleave   Composer
Ina Wroldsen   Composer
Talay Riley   Composer
James Bunton   Composer
Shuckburgh   Composer
Kelvin Andrews   Composer
Dino Contostavlos   Composer
Tulisa Contostavlos   Composer
Ben Drew   Composer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer
Jon Mabe   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Jonny Lattimer   Composer
Marina Diamandis   Composer
Timothy McKenzie   Composer
Patrick Okogwu   Composer
J. Skaller   Composer
R. Larow   Composer
Steve Malcolmson   Composer
Keidran Jones   Composer
Noah Beresin   Composer
Michael Hannides   Composer
Anthony McLean   Composer
Anthony Hannides   Composer
Joe McCoy   Composer
Marc Williams   Composer
Chidera Anamege   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
William Adams   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews