Now That's What I Call Music! 39

Now That's What I Call Music! 39


6 New & Used Starting at $4.59


Released on August 9, 2011, the 39th volume of the Now series features numerous singles that were, at the time, in the Top 40 of the Billboard Hot 100, including hyper-energetic party songs like LMFAO's "Party Rock Anthem," Katy Perry's "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)," Pitbull's "Give Me Everything," Britney Spears' "Till the World Ends," Jennifer Lopez's "On the Floor," and Lady Gaga's "The Edge of Glory." The inclusion of Jason Aldean's "Dirt Road Anthem" and Blake Shelton's "Honey Bee" ends a three-volume drought for solo male country artists, but what is most notable is the absence of songs that could be squarely categorized as rap or R&B. Bizarrely, there's a repeat here: Hot Chelle Rae's "Tonight, Tonight" appeared on Vol. 38, albeit as one of the "Now What's Next" bonus tracks. The "Now What's Next" portion continues to get more peculiar here, as it contains a track -- Dev's "Bass Down Low -- that hit the Hot 100 the last week of 2010 and remained on the chart for three months, though it topped out at 61.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/09/2011
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099909575325
catalogNumber: 95753

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Stefan Gordy   Composer
Eric Turner   Composer
Stacy Ferguson   Composer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Emanuel Kiriakou   Composer
Fernando Garibay   Composer   Composer
Noel Zancanella   Composer
Eddie Fisher   Composer
Ryan Tedder   Composer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Alexander Kronlund   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Charlie Bernardo   Composer
Gallucci   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
K'NAAN   Composer
Brent Kutzle   Composer
Peter Schroeder   Composer
RedOne   Composer
Katy Perry   Composer
Lady Gaga   Composer
Colt Ford   Composer
Brantley Gilbert   Composer
Mark Blackwell   Composer
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Jessica Cornish   Composer
Busbee   Composer
Jeremy Reeves   Composer
Ray Romulus   Composer
Ulises Hermosa   Composer
Jonathan Yip   Composer
Kesha Sebert   Composer
S. Hollander   Composer
James Devlin   Composer
Gonzales Hermosa   Composer
Jaime Gomez   Composer
L. Robbins   Composer
Armando C. Perez   Composer
P. Berger   Composer
Teddy Sky   Composer
David Singer-Vine   Composer
Bilal "The Chef" Hajji   Composer
AJ Junior   Composer
Skyler Gordy   Composer
Patrick Okogwu   Composer
Andrew "Pop" Wansel   Composer
Allan Pineda   Composer
Stephen Shadowen   Composer
Joshua Alvarez   Composer
Niles Hollowell-Dhar   Composer
Priscilla Hamilton   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Kinda Kee Hamid   Composer
DJ White Shadow   Composer
Bobby Ray Simmons   Composer
Ryan K. Follese   Composer
David Jamahl Listenbee   Composer
Patrick Dalton   Composer
Maria Kacanda   Composer
Alex Geringas   Composer
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer
Devin Star Tailes   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Now, Vol. 39 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Joyachiever More than 1 year ago
"Now 39" has a wonderful mix of various artists across diverse musical spectrums. For example, "Just Can't Enough", "Edge of Glory", "Last Friday Night", "On the Floor",and "Show Me" represents the pop musical spectrum. "Honey Bee" and "Dirt Road Anthem" represent the country musical spectrum. I have to admit that my favorite musical track in this compilation is "Honey Bee" by Blake Shelton. "Honey Bee" is a warm and heartfelt love song about feeling intense love towards someone that encourages you to open up your heart with their sweetness. In addition, it also appears to be a musical track about feeling a sense of excitement in their presence. "Now 39" is a great musical compilation to get for anyone that enjoys listening to some of the most recent various artist music collections.