No Trivial Pursuit

No Trivial Pursuit

by John Ellsworth

Paperback

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18

Overview

No Trivial Pursuit. Not When It's Your Own Daughter Missing. A front-page murder is assigned to LAPD Detective Harley Ellis and her partner. Hollywood studio head Ira Spielman has been murdered. His widow says he had no enemies. Except one, says Harley, and she must discover who that is and why. She knows he sometimes interviewed actresses alone in his Hollywood office. Harley wonders: did he make a wrong move? It's not much, but it's a starting point. She would know: her own daughter had a screen test with Spielman before he was killed. Robbery-Homicide Division begins an investigation that obtains the name of Harley's daughter. Is she a suspect? No, but she's a person of interest. Charges get filed. The LAPD investigation is put beneath the microscope. Will Harley's investigation of a totally different suspect be vindicated? The amazing conclusion to this thoughtful investigation culminates in a final chapter few will see coming. If you enjoyed Thaddeus Murfee you're going to love this tough, brilliant detective, Harley Ellis. John Ellsworth is a Goodreads writer with over 56,000 ratings and a USA Today Bestseller and a Kindle All-Star and an Amazon featured author. Fans of Tracy Crosswhite and Kinsey Millhone will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781654622121
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 01/02/2020
Series: Historical Fiction
Pages: 360
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)

Customer Reviews