by Hector La Fosse

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Pepe Santos, the protagonist. By Hector La Fosse, Award Winning Author

A story of Hope.

He shares the darkest times of his life as a child, the anger, frustration and the shocking revelations to overcome his painful past. He buried his secrets and grew harden in order to survive, but at the cost of losing his humanity. He takes you through the streets of the toughest boroughs in New York City, revealing secrets, facing fears, and frightening encounters.

Over time, chasing the illusion of the money and power he craved, only rewarded him with a life of pain, loss and suffering while wearing the masks that imprisoned his true identity. He'll take you through his amazing journey and the surprising details; the physical wars with drug lords, and the internal battle with his mind and spirit. This is the story of one man’s transformation, sacrifice, strength, perseverance and determination to turn his life around. It is through this personal transformation that he's able to shares his journey to freedom, success and letting go of his demons to ultimately find peace within.  After being left for dead, and against all odds how he survived to tell the tail, his amazing accomplishments, and become the person he is today. His hope is that his story can inspire many generations to choose life and self love over the short rush of the streets, and how to accept the authentic self. This is a remarkable story. A story of tragedy, hope, comming of age, redemption, triumph, freedom and success.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781087855776
Publisher: Hector La Fosse
Publication date: 08/18/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 220
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

BIO Hector La Fosse' is an Award Winning Author with a Best Biography by a Latino. As a teenager, inspired by Piri Thomas of Down These Mean Street, he knew he always wanted to write. It wasn't until forty five years later that he came full circle to find his purpose and passion. He studied at Sullivan Community College in upstate New York, and The College of New Rochelle in New York. He received a US gov. Patent for inventing an Orthopedic Medical Apparatus, then went on to become an international substance abuse counselor, a businessman, Bounty Hunter and community leader. While working at Montefiore Hospital with end-of-life AIDS patients, he wrote his first abstract in the Journal of Palliative Medicine with his colleagues. Brooklyn born, raised in Manhattan, and spending most of his adult life in the Bronx, he is now retired and lives in Florida. The youngest of seven children. Hector came from poverty, and survived a chaotic upbringing mired in abuse, abandonment and addiction. At a very low period in his life, he felt the walls closing in on him and found himself wanting to commit suicide. Before losing his mind, he picked himself up and transformed his life. He lives his life with purpose, and believes that everything he'd experienced, was to bring him to where he is today. Now, Hector is a motivational speaker. His new book called "No Regrets: The Journey." A story of coming of age and redemption. One man's tragedy and survival, about coming to terms with his past, removing the mask, and revealing the secrets. It's a tell all book; an inspirational story of hope and success. He is currently in pre-production for a TV Mini Series, and working on his second book.

Table of Contents


Chapter 1  Lil Man                                                       

Chapter 2   Glue Sniffing & Shoplifting                

Chapter 3   The Pack                                                 

Chapter 4   The Gang   

Chapter 5   Gladiator School                                        

Chapter 6   My Sons                                               

Chapter 7  The Game                                               

Chapter 8   Revenge                                                 

Chapter 9   Living The Life                                       

Chapter 10  The Disappearance                                  

Chapter 11  Columbians & Costa Rica                      

Chapter 12  Seville & The Down Fall

Chapter 13  Finding Me                        

Chapter 14  The Resurrection                                     

Chapter 15  Freedom

Chapter 16  The Test

Chapter 17  The Battle Within

Chapter 18   My Reward


About The Author


Customer Reviews