No End in Sight: The Very Best of Foreigner

No End in Sight: The Very Best of Foreigner

by ForeignerForeigner


$13.99 $18.99 Save 26% Current price is $13.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 26%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


Rhino released a double-disc Foreigner anthology called Jukebox Heroes in 2000, so why did they release a double-disc anthology called No End in Sight: The Very Best of Foreigner a mere eight years later? Well, No End in Sight's release does tie into a new tour from Foreigner, but it also bears a significantly cheaper price point than Jukebox Heroes (the 2000 release retailed at $31.98; the 2008 release at $18.98). These are two good practical reasons for a new compilation, but there's another significant difference between the two sets: this new one focuses on Foreigner alone, cutting off the early Spooky Tooth tracks, Lou Gramm hits, and Mick Jones singles that made Jukebox Heroes comprehensive. Whether or not these missing cuts are worth the extra money is totally up to individual listeners, but if they opt for No End in Sight they'll get a thorough overview of Foreigner's career, containing all the hits (indeed, they're almost presented in the exact order they were on Jukebox Heroes) and extending right into the present, as there's a new song called "Too Late" and a 2008 live version of "Say You Will" debuting here. If anything, this set might be a tad too long, as most casual fans will surely be happier with a tight single disc with all the singles, but for listeners who do want to dig deeper, No End in Sight is an affordable swap for Jukebox Heroes.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/2008
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227991777
catalogNumber: 512130
Rank: 2208


Disc 1

  1. Feels Like the First Time
  2. Long, Long Way from Home
  3. Cold as Ice
  4. Double Vision
  5. Headknocker
  6. Starrider
  7. Blue Morning, Blue Day
  8. Hot Blooded
  9. Dirty White Boy
  10. Head Games
  11. Women
  12. Night Life
  13. Break It Up
  14. Juke Box Hero
  15. Urgent
  16. Waiting for a Girl Like You

Disc 2

  1. I Want to Know What Love Is
  2. Down on Love
  3. Reaction to Action
  4. That Was Yesterday
  5. Say You Will
  6. I Don't Want to Live Without You
  7. Can't Wait
  8. Tooth and Nail
  9. Heart Turns to Stone
  10. Lowdown and Dirty
  11. I'll Fight for You
  12. Until the End of Time
  13. Too Late
  14. Say You Will
  15. Starrider
  16. Juke Box Hero/Whole Lotta Love

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Foreigner   Primary Artist
Wally Badarou   Synthesizer
Thomas Dolby   Synthesizer
Duane Eddy   Guitar
Lou Gramm   Percussion,Vocals,Group Member
Jennifer Holliday   Vocals
Ian Lloyd   Vocals
Rachele Cappelli   Vocals
Vaneese Thomas   Vocals
Tom Bailey   Keyboards,Vocals
Tony Beard   electronic percussion
Jason Bonham   Drums,Group Member
Angela Cappelli   Vocals
Richard Cottle   Keyboards
Brian Eddolls   Synthesizer
Dennis Elliott   Drums,Group Member
Larry Fast   Synthesizer
Michael Fonfara   Keyboards
Ed Gagliardi   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Thom Gimbel   Flute,Guitar,Saxophone,Vocals,Group Member
Lani Groves   Vocals
Kelly Hansen   Vocals,Group Member
Jeff Jacobs   Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Felix Krish   Bass
Robert John "Mutt" Lange   Vocals
Dave Lebolt   Synthesizer
Bob Mayo   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Electric Piano,Vocals
Ian McDonald   Guitar,Reeds,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Sammy Merendino   electronic percussion
Jeff Pilson   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Mark Rivera   Saxophone,Vocals
Mark Schulman   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Bruce Turgon   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Peter-John Vettese   Keyboards
Jack Waldman   Synthesizer
Rick Wills   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Scott Gilman   Recorder,Saxophone,Vocals
Mickey Jones   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Greenwood   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Group Member
Donnie Harper   Vocals
Tommy Mandel   Keyboards
Michael Bluestein   Keyboards
Kevin "KAcey" Jones   Synclavier
Terry Ray Thomas   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals

Technical Credits

Willie Dixon   Composer
Lou Gramm   Composer,Producer
Mick Jones   Composer
Jimmy Page   Composer
Robert Plant   Composer
Russ Irwin   Composer
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
John Bonham   Composer
Frank Filipetti   Producer
Marti Frederiksen   Composer
Kelly Hansen   Producer
Robert John "Mutt" Lange   Producer
Oliver Leiber   Composer
Gary Lyons   Producer
Ian McDonald   Composer,Producer
Keith Olsen   Producer
Jeff Pilson   Arranger,Producer
Alex Sadkin   Producer
Bruce Turgon   Composer
Roy Trakin   Liner Notes
Mickey Jones   Producer
Terry Ray Thomas   Producer
Mike Stone   Producer

Customer Reviews