No. 1 Smooth Jazz Hits

No. 1 Smooth Jazz Hits


$19.34 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.34, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


No. 1 Smooth Jazz Hits collects ten laid-back tracks by Kim Waters, Chieli Minucci, and Chuck Loeb, alongside such hits as "Eye 2 Eye" (Najee), "Rock the Boat" (Streetwize), and Wayman Tisdale's version of the 1979 McFadden & Whitehead soul classic "Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now." These tracks are pleasant enough as background music at the office or at an informal get-together but that's about all.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/24/2006
Label: Shanachie
UPC: 0016351513526
catalogNumber: 5135
Rank: 61312

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marion Meadows   Soprano Saxophone
Najee   Keyboards,Soprano Saxophone
Kim Waters   Keyboards,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Alex Al   Bass
Wayne Bruce   Guitar
Luis Conte   Percussion
James K. Lloyd   Keyboards
Chuck Loeb   Guitar,Keyboards
Tony Maiden   Guitar
Chieli Minucci   Guitar,Keyboards
Mike Scott   Guitar
Wayman Tisdale   Bass
Jerry Brooks   Bass
Carl Burnett   Guitar
Yvonne Brown   Background Vocals
Euge Groove   Tenor Saxophone
Pam Williams   Alto Saxophone
Jason Atkins   Background Vocals
Darren Rahn   Drums,Keyboards,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Frank Selman   Electric Guitar
Jason Rahn   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Mel Brown   Bass

Technical Credits

Najee   Producer,drum programming
Kim Waters   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Paul Brown   Producer,drum programming
Jerry Cohen   Composer
Dave Darlington   Producer,drum programming
Steve Grove   Composer
Chuck Loeb   Composer,Producer
Gene McFadden   Composer
Chieli Minucci   Composer,Programming,Producer
Darin Black   Composer
Eric Seats   Composer
Daniel Testas   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Bart Thimbles   Executive Producer
Darren Rahn   Producer,drum programming
Stephen Garrett   Composer

Customer Reviews