Next to Nothing

Next to Nothing

by RittzRittz


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Talking fast like Twista and coating it all in a Southern drawl, rapper Rittz seemed like the Strange Music label's link to the South on his debut, but on Next to Nothing, he's gone pop and Posner with positive results. The Posner is Mike Posner, who shows up on two of the album's highlights, while the pop is the positive, B.o.B-styled power ballads and such, best represented by the soaring "In My Zone." "White Rapper" is a solid reason to root for the man, as for one, it drops mentions of Spice 1 and Kris Kross within the same verse, but this album is pleasingly jammed full of laughable punch lines and vivid eye-level views, as if Rittz misread the cliché as the "sophomore pump." Guests include Yelawolf, Twista, and B.o.B himself, all of them puttin' on the Rittz and helping to make this effort a serious step up.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2014
Label: Strange Music
UPC: 0853435003593
catalogNumber: 593
Rank: 22138

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rittz   Primary Artist
Mike Posner   Vocals
Twista   Vocals
Scar   Vocals
B.o.B   Vocals
Yelawolf   Vocals
DJ Chris Crisis   DJ
Trae Tha Truth   Vocals
Shawty Fatt   Vocals
Candice Freeman   Vocals
L. David McCollum   Guitar
Lucas Parker   Bass,Guitar
Josie Wahl   Vocals
Tori Collins   Vocals

Technical Credits

Mike Posner   Composer
Daniel Watson   Engineer
William Washington   Composer
Jeffrey Smith   Composer
Corey Moore   Composer
Corbin King   Producer
Richard Brown   Composer
DJ Chris Crisis   Cut
Michael "Seven" Summers   Composer,Producer
Tight Mike   Engineer
Jonah Appleby   Composer
Travis O'Guin   Executive Producer
Dave Weiner   Executive Producer
Michael Atha   Composer
Carl Mitchell   Composer
Thomas Toner   Composer,Producer
Bobby Ray Simmons   Composer
Frazier Thompson   Composer
Craig Balmoris   Composer,Producer
Stepan Taft   Composer,Producer
Kyle DenMead   Composer
Jaun Botero   Composer
Freddie Burman   Executive Producer
Jonathan McCollum   Composer
Jeremy Jones   Executive Producer
Walter L. Williams   Composer
Track Bangas   Producer
Avengerz   Producer
Ryan Vojtesak   Composer,Producer
David Sweeten   Composer
Christopher Ju   Composer
Mikeal Corbin King   Composer
Julio Espillat   Composer
Julian Kenneth Nixon   Composer,Producer
Jordan Ertle   Composer
Jerricho Horton   Composer
WLPWR   Producer
Kato   Producer

Customer Reviews