New World in the Morning [Pazzazz]

New World in the Morning [Pazzazz]

by Roger Whittaker


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 29
2 New & Used Starting at $6.46


Not to be confused with Roger Whittaker's 1971 album of the same name, BMG Special Products' New World in the Morning is a collection of highlights from his RCA recordings over the years. There's no real rhyme or reason to the featured songs -- most of the featured tracks were cut in the late '70s, when Whittaker was at something of a popular peak, but some date from as late as 1994. As a result, the compilation can be a little incoherent, but with songs like "Time in a Bottle," "Sunrise, Sunset," "The Last Farewell," "Dirty Old Town" and "Big Rock Candy Mountain," it's entertaining and may be worthwhile for Whittaker fans on a tight budget.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/23/2006
Label: Pazzazz
UPC: 0883717019561
catalogNumber: 20083
Rank: 57565


Disc 1

  1. Mammy Blues
  2. River Lady
  3. What Love Is
  4. Streets of London
  5. Hold On
  6. The Mexican Whistler
  7. Hello, Good Morning, Happy Day
  8. Fire & Rain
  9. Changelilp
  10. From the People
  11. Summer Days

Disc 2

  1. New World in the Morning
  2. Durham Town
  3. All of My Life
  4. Elizabethan Serenade
  5. Both Sides Now
  6. The Last Farewell
  7. Hound Dog
  8. Sloop John B
  9. Summer in the Country
  10. If I Were a Rich Man
  11. The First Hello, The Last Goodbye

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews