New Jazz Conceptions

New Jazz Conceptions

by Bill EvansBill Evans

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks / Includes book / Spanish Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


Although all of Bill Evans's Riverside recordings have been reissued on a massive box set, those listeners who have not invested in that may very well be satisfied to pick up a few of his Milestone two-fers. This particular one reissues the influential pianist's very first session as a leader (which was originally on an LP titled New Jazz Conceptions), a trio date with bassist Teddy Kotick and drummer Paul Motian that also includes three unaccompanied piano solos (highlighted by the original version of Evans's most famous composition, "Waltz for Debby"). In addition, there is a full album of previously unreleased music: an alternate take of "No Cover, No Minimum," an unaccompanied version of "Some Other Time" from 1958 and four solo pieces that Evans cut in 1962, his first recordings after the tragic death of his bassist Scott LaFaro.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2017
Label: Imports
UPC: 8436559464055
catalogNumber: 5946405
Rank: 63188


  1. I Love You
  2. Five
  3. Conception
  4. Easy Living
  5. Displacement
  6. Speak Low
  7. Our Delight
  8. No Cover, No Minimum
  9. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  10. Waltz for Debby
  11. My Romance
  12. No Cover, No Minimum
  13. Kimona My House
  14. Like Someone in Love
  15. Ev'ry Night About This Time
  16. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  17. Mother of Earl
  18. Indian Summer

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bill Evans   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews