Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

by Melissa de la Cruz
Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

by Melissa de la Cruz


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 8


Notes From Your Bookseller

This first book in a new fantasy series by bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz is a book lover’s dream. When Filomena Jefferson-Cho arrives at her local bookstore only to find out that the last book in her favorite series is nowhere to be found, she soon finds herself pulled into the fairytale world – complete with magic, fairies and Jack Stalker, one of the book’s heroes. This sweet adventure tale is perfect for fans of The Land of Stories.

*A B&N Young Reader Monthly Pick!*

*Finalist in the 2021 Goodreads Choice Awards!*

*A New York Times Bestseller!*

Discover a new middle-grade fantasy saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of The Descendants, Melissa de la Cruz, where real life and fairy tales collide!

Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her progressive school swears there’s no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. But one day, when Filomena is walking home on her own, something strange happens.

Filomena is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming, or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent—he’s real, the stories are real, and Filomena must come with him at once!

Soon, Filomena is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairy tribes. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Filomena must find the truth behind the fairytales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of sleep and destruction begins once more.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250808301
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication date: 10/26/2021
Series: The Chronicles of Never After , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 40,012
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.10(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times-USA Today-Wall Street Journal-Los Angeles Times-and Publishers Weekly-internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Alex & Eliza trilogy and Disney's Descendants novels.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items