Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

by Melissa de la Cruz

Hardcover

$14.99 $16.99 Save 12% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 3

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This first book in a new fantasy series by bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz is a book lover’s dream. When Filomena Jefferson-Cho arrives at her local bookstore only to find out that the last book in her favorite series is nowhere to be found, she soon finds herself pulled into the fairytale world – complete with magic, fairies and Jack Stalker, one of the book’s heroes. This sweet adventure tale is perfect for fans of The Land of Stories.

Real life and fairy tales collide in The Thirteenth Fairy, book one in the new middle-grade Never After series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Nothing ever happens in Cara Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her progressive school swears there’s no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. But one day, when Cara is walking home on her own, something strange happens.

Cara is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming, or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent—he’s real, the stories are real, and Cara must come with him at once!

Soon, Cara is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairy tribes. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Cara must find the truth behind the fairytales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of sleep and destruction begins once more.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250311214
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 12/01/2020
Series: The Chronicles of Never After , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 48,145
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Publishers Weekly internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Alex & Eliza trilogy and Disney's Descendants novels. Visit her at melissa-delacruz.com

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items