Nathaniel Hawthorne, Collection novels II

Nathaniel Hawthorne, Collection novels II

by Nathaniel Hawthorne


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


Nathaniel Hawthorne (born Nathaniel Hathorne; July 4, 1804 - May 19, 1864) was an American novelist and short story writer. The Scarlet Letter was published in 1850, followed by a succession of other novels. Hawthorne was predominantly a short story writer in his early career.

In this book:
The Marble Faun, Volume I.
The Romance of Monte Beni
The Marble Faun, Volume II.
The Romance of Monte Beni
The Great Stone Face And
Other Tales Of The White Mountains
Little Masterpieces: Dr. Heidegger's Experiment,
The Birthmark, Ethan Brand, Wakefield,
Drowne's Wooden Image, The Ambitious Guest,
Doctor Grimshawe's Secret, A Romance
The Miraculous Pitcher
Passages From The American
Notebooks, Volume 1
Passages From The American
Notebooks, Volume 2

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500512385
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/14/2014
Pages: 502
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.01(d)

About the Author

One of the greatest authors in American literature, Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804-1864) was a novelist and short story writer born in Salem, Massachusetts. Hawthorne’s best-known books include The House of the Seven Gables and The Scarlet Letter, works marked by a psychological depth and moral insight seldom equaled by other writers.

Date of Birth:

July 4, 1804

Date of Death:

May 19, 1864

Place of Birth:

Salem, Massachusetts

Place of Death:

Plymouth, New Hampshire


Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine, 1824

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews