NASCAR: Hotter than Asphalt

NASCAR: Hotter than Asphalt


View All Available Formats & Editions
3 New & Used Starting at $1.99


NASCAR: Hotter Than Asphalt collects songs by Columbia country and rock artists like Little Texas, Waylon Jennings, and Ricochet. Sammy Kershaw's "Racing With My Heart," Rick Trevino's "Cadillac Ranch," Jeff Foxworthy's "You Could Be a Nascar Fan If...," and Joe Diffie's title track are some of the highlights of this entertaining country sampler. Also included are Billy Ray Cyrus' "Fastest Horse in a One Horse Town" and Graham T. Brown's "Dedicated Nascar Fans."

Product Details

Release Date: 02/13/1996
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646751022
catalogNumber: 67510

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Alabama   Track Performer
Mark Collie   Track Performer
Joe Diffie   Track Performer
Waylon Jennings   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Lynyrd Skynyrd   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Tracy Lawrence   Track Performer
Little Texas   Track Performer
Mike Henderson   Electric Guitar
Billy Powell   Piano
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Richard Bennett   Electric Guitar
Jessica Boucher   Background Vocals
Dennis Burnside   Piano,Keyboards
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar
Larry Byron   Acoustic Guitar
Deryl Dodd   Background Vocals
Mike Estes   Electric Guitar
Pat Flynn   Acoustic Guitar
Paul Franklin   Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Pedal Steel Guitar
Theodore Gentry   Bass Guitar
Del Gray   Drums
Kenny Greenberg   Electric Guitar
Rob Hajacos   Fiddle
Owen Hale   Drums
Michael Henderson   Electric Guitar
John Hobbs   Piano,Keyboards
Porter Howell   Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Dann Huff   Electric Guitar
John Jarvis   Piano
Tim Jones   Background Vocals
Ed King   Electric Guitar
Larry Marrs   Bass,Bass Guitar,Background Vocals
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Randy McCormick   Keyboards
Steve Nathan   Keyboards
Dwayne O'Brien   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Dave Pomeroy   Bass,Bass Guitar
Duane Propes   Bass Guitar,Background Vocals
Scott Ralston   Background Vocals
Gary Rossington   Electric Guitar
Brent Rowan   Electric Guitar
Tim Rushlow   Vocals
Hank Singer   Fiddle
Milton Sledge   Drums
Harry Stinson   Background Vocals
Tanya Tucker   Voices,Track Performer,Announcer
Johnny Van Zant   Vocals
Billy Joe Walker   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Ron Wallace   Background Vocals
Biff Watson   Acoustic Guitar
Leon Wilkeson   Bass,Bass Guitar
Hank Williams   Track Performer
John Willis   Electric Guitar
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Glenn Worf   Bass,Bass Guitar
Wade Hayes   Electric Guitar
Michael Spriggs   Acoustic Guitar
Jeff Huskins   Fiddle,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Tanya Bishop   Background Vocals
Lee Bogan   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Joe Camarillo   Background Vocals
Cathy Diffenderffer   Background Vocals
Jessica Gilbert   Background Vocals
Thad Keim   Background Vocals
Killer Beaz   Vocals
Sara Oberlin   Background Vocals
Anne Putman   Background Vocals
April Riehl   Background Vocals
Dale Rossington   Background Vocals
Ricochet   Track Performer
Jessica   Background Vocals
Animal   Electric Guitar
Debbie Davis   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Joe Diffie   Producer
Tracy Lawrence   Producer
Mike Bradley   Engineer
Jeffrey Bryant   Contributor
Butch Carr   Engineer
Blake Chancey   Producer
Ron Chancey   Arranger,Producer
Tim Farmer   Engineer
Emory Gordy   Producer
Doug Grau   Producer
Ed King   Producer
Russ Martin   Engineer
Schulman   Engineer
Billy Sherrill   Engineer
Johnny Slate   Producer
James Stroud   Producer
Gregory Cook   Contributor
John Stafford Smith   Composer
Flip Anderson   Producer
Cliff Audretch   Producer
Junior Bryant   Contributor
Bob Campbell-Smith   Engineer
Teddy Carr   Contributor
Eddie Kilgallon   Contributor
Heath Wright   Contributor
Bill Johnson   Art Direction
Tracy Baskette-Fleaner   Art Direction
Francis Scott Key   Composer
Chuck Howard   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews