My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

by Jean Craighead George

Hardcover(3 BKS IN 1)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In 1959, Jean Craighead George published My Side of the Mountain. This coming-of-age story about a boy and his falcon went on to win a Newbery Honor, and for the past forty years has enthralled and entertained generations of would-be Sam Gribleys. The two books that followed—On the Far Side of the Mountain and Frightful's Mountain—were equally extraordinary. Now all three books are available in one deluxe yet affordable volume for veteran devotees and brand-new fans alike.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780525462699
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 10/28/2000
Edition description: 3 BKS IN 1
Pages: 640
Sales rank: 187,677
Product dimensions: 5.69(w) x 8.25(h) x 2.06(d)
Age Range: 10 - 12 Years

About the Author

Jean Craighead George was the preeminent nature writer for children. She is the author of My Side of the Mountain and Julie of the Wolves, and her work spanned 50 years. She died in May 2012 at age 93.

Customer Reviews