My Sardinian Summer: A heart-warming story of a life-changing summer set against an irresistible Sardinian backdrop

My Sardinian Summer: A heart-warming story of a life-changing summer set against an irresistible Sardinian backdrop

by Michaël Uras

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life. Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan.

"A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer

"I adored this book... a wonderful discovery!" -Breves litteraires blog

How do you find where you''re going, if you''ve forgotten where you''re from...


WHAT READERS THINK

"A wonderful read" -Abby, NetGalley reviewer

"An ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life." -Breves litteraires blog

"A real treat!" -RTBF

"A book full of light, sunshine and joy." -Lapresse.ca

"The writing is soft, luminous, and full of hope." -Blogger

"A delightful novel that celebrates the reading experience." -Tele 7 Jours


Giacomo is stuck in a funk he can''t shake - and a translation he can''t finish. When he''s summoned home to Sardinia, to say a final goodbye to his dying grandmother, he''s offered the perfect opportunity to escape.

On the noisy, sun-drenched island, Giacomo reconnects with long-lost friends and overbearing relatives, relives the childhood he once couldn''t wait to leave behind, and rediscovers new joie-de-vivre within him. Never mind that he''s making no progress on his translation. . .

When the time comes to leave once more, Giacomo wonders: has he fallen back in love with his home-island? Or has he been hiding from something which he needs the courage to return and confront?

But most importantly - is his grandma really as ill as she''s claiming to be?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781529351637
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 03/19/2020
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 190,252
File size: 571 KB

About the Author

Michaël Uras was born in 1977. With Sardinian origins through his father, he grew up in Saône-et-Loire, western France, and now teaches French literature in Burgundy. My Sardinian Summer is his fourth novel.

Customer Reviews