My Mother's Silence: A gripping page turner full of twists and family secrets

My Mother's Silence: A gripping page turner full of twists and family secrets

by Lauren Westwood

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Some things you can never escape. I should know. I’ve been running away for fifteen years, and now I’m right back where I started…



Skye Turner’s family fell apart the day her twin sister Ginny died. Everyone in their tiny community in the Scottish Highlands accepted it was an accident, but more than one person in town is haunted by a secret from that night...



Skye left after the funeral, believing her mother blamed her for Ginny’s death. Skye should have taken care of Ginny, should have been there to stop her falling from the cliffs that night. Over the years, she’s barely spoken to her mother, until the day she receives a phone call asking her to return home.



As soon as Skye arrives in her childhood home, she knows something isn’t right. Her mother has kept the bedroom she shared with her sister like a shrine, Ginny’s clothes and diaries gathering dust, as though her mother thinks Ginny might come back. And there are whispers in town that Ginny wasn’t alone when she died…



Skye is desperate to find out the truth, but her mother just wants her family back together. As Skye begins to unravel everyone’s lies, she realises the truth might tear her family apart for good…



My Mother’s Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.

What readers are saying about Lauren Westwood:



‘If there was such a thing as a "mic drop" for books, then this would warrant it ten times over. What a powerful, powerful read… blew me away… Lauren Westwood is a phenomenal author and this book definitely showcases her beautiful way with words – I adored it.The Writing Garnet, 5 stars



‘I have literally fallen in love with this book… I was pretty much glued to the pages throughout and couldn't turn the pages quick enough… If you haven't read a Lauren Westwood book yet, then all I can say is don't delay any further.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



5 out of 5 glorious stars! I guarantee you have never read a holiday novel like this before. It will take you on an emotional rollercoaster. It will tear you apart and then build you back up again… Highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘What a book!... I read this book really fast, I couldn't put it down… I really urge you all to read it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



I devoured this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Oh my flipping goodness - what an opening!! As soon as I started to read the first chapter, I had no idea what was going to be in store for me as the story progressed. I thoroughly enjoyed every single page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781838880460
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 11/11/2019
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 1,175,939
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.65(d)

Customer Reviews