My Daughter's Choice: A heartbreaking page turner about family, loss and love

My Daughter's Choice: A heartbreaking page turner about family, loss and love

by Brooke Harris

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

‘Oh my, I have to admit I sobbed reading this book, it broke my heart. I went and gave my sixteen-year-old daughter a huge hug and told her I loved her always... a heartbreaking story. I loved it though even through the tears.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



I remember you learning the alphabet, the first time you rode a bike… and the first time I realised something was wrong. I look at you, my daughter, my beautiful sparky daughter. I would do anything to keep you safe.



Heather’s beloved daughter, Kayla, is her world. She’s fifteen, smart, energetic and a fierce friend. They’ve always had a special relationship. For so many years it has been just the two of them, watching Friends, baking cupcakes and laughing together.



But now Kayla is sick. Heather knows she can’t fall apart – she must stay strong and do everything she can to make sure Kayla gets well again. What she doesn’t know is that Kayla wants to give something back to her mother. A gift that could change Heather’s life. Just in case.



But as mother and daughter fight for each other, a devastating turn of events leaves Kayla with a terrible choice. Nothing will ever be the same again, but can Kayla’s gift save them?



An absolutely unputdownable, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting novel about motherhood, family and how far we go to protect those we love. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult, and Kerry Fisher.

Readers absolutely adore My Daughter's Choice:

To say that my heart was broken would be an understatement. I felt like someone had ripped it out and stomped on it… I can honestly say that The Forever Gift is one of, if not THE most moving, emotional, tender novel I think I have ever, ever read… an earth-shattering and heartbreaking read.’ The Writing Garnet, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



This book broke me apart, my heart felt as if it was being crushed by a giant sledgehammerTook my heart and squeezed it until all my emotions flowed down as tearsI loved every single thing about this book.’ Shalini’s Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘I couldn’t actually see due to the great big fat tears spilling from my eyes… Written with such compassion and straight from the heart I didn’t want it to end. This is not a book to read out in public unless you don’t mind being a big snotty mess Amazing.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I felt like my heart had been ripped into tiny shreds. I went through a full box of tissues as I sobbed my heart out. One of the most emotional, uplifting and inspiring reads I’ve read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



I don't think I've cried so much reading a book. This was a heart-warming and emotional read…. I couldn't put this down once I started. I definitely recommend tissues if you're going to read this. Beautiful.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786816382
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 08/05/2019
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 1,013,759
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.78(d)

Customer Reviews