Murder for Christmas (Mordecai Tremaine Series #2)

Murder for Christmas (Mordecai Tremaine Series #2)

by Francis Duncan

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The first book in a classic Golden Age mystery series perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine arrives at the country retreat of one Benedict Grame on Christmas Eve, he discovers that the revelries are in full swing in the sleepy village of Sherbroome—but so too are tensions amongst the assortment of guests.

When midnight strikes, the partygoers discover that presents aren't the only things nestled under the tree...there's a dead body too. A dead body that bears a striking resemblance to Father Christmas. With the snow falling and suspicions flying, it's up to Mordecai to sniff out the culprit—and prevent anyone else from getting murder for Christmas.

Murder for Christmas is a festive mystery for the holiday season: mulled wine, mince pies... and murder.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492651703
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 10/10/2017
Series: Mordecai Tremaine Series , #2
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 174,100
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 6.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Francis Duncan is the pseudonym for William Underhill, who was born in 1918. He lived virtually all his life in Bristol and served in the Royal Army Medical Corps in World War II, landing in France shortly after D-Day. After the war, he trained as a teacher and spent the rest of his life in education. He died in 1988.

Customer Reviews