Murda Muzik

Murda Muzik

by Mobb DeepMobb Deep


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Following the formula of fellow Queensbridge native Nas's 1996 platinum-plus IT WAS WRITTEN, Mobb Deep's fourth album, MURDA MUZIK, aims to be their breakthrough record. Coming off two gold albums (1995's THE INFAMOUS, 1996's HELL ON EARTH), Havoc and Prodigy infuse their latest urban street tales with more commercially accessible backing tracks, as evidenced by the riveting "Quiet Storm" (the remix features Lil' Kim) and the catchy "U.S.A. (Aiight Then)." While not every track works -- like the unfortunate female vocal hooks on "Streets Raised Me" and "Thug Muzik" -- Nas saves the day on the Brandy-and-Monica-inspired "It's Mine" where he belts: "Ya'll need to give it up/ We don't give a f*ck/ What ya'll niggas want?/ Thug life is mine." With MURDA MUZIK, Mobb Deep successfully deliver their brand of musical mayhem to the mainstream.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/17/1999
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646371527
catalogNumber: 63715
Rank: 25516

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mobb Deep   Primary Artist
Nas   Vocals
8ball & MJG   Vocals
Kool G Rap   Vocals
Raekwon   Vocals
Def Jam Blaster   scratching
Cormega   Vocals
Lil' Cease   Vocals
Infamous Mobb   Vocals

Technical Credits

Mobb Deep   Composer
Raekwon   Composer
Jonathan Williams   Producer,Executive Producer
Havoc   Producer
Steve Sola   Engineer
Alchemist   Producer
Maurice Whitaker   Art Direction
Sheldon Guide   Engineer
Nastee   Engineer
Prodigy   Art Direction
Kejuan Muchita   Composer

Customer Reviews