MTV Unplugged

MTV Unplugged

by Tony BennettTony Bennett




Of course, Tony Bennett never was "plugged in," so the concept here is redundant, but what the hell. It's been a while since a Tony Bennett live album, and he's always terrific in concert. Certainly, he is here, singing 22 pop standards, including many of his hits and many other songs he's made his own. Elvis Costello and k.d. lang drop by, but they're feeding off Bennett's energy and star power, not the other way around. The album may be part of a successful marketing plan, but forget that and revel in the singing of a masterful song interpreter still, after 40 years, at the top of his game.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/29/2006
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886977393228
catalogNumber: 773932


  1. Old Devil Moon
  2. Speak Low
  3. It Had to Be You
  4. I Love a Piano
  5. It Amazes Me
  6. The Girl I Love
  7. Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)
  8. You're All the World to Me
  9. Rags to Riches
  10. When Joanna Loved Me
  11. The Good Life/I Wanna Be Around; the Good Life/I Wanna Be Around
  12. I Left My Heart in San Francisco
  13. Steppin' Out With My Baby
  14. Moonglow
  15. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  16. A Foggy Day
  17. All of You
  18. Body and Soul
  19. It Don't Mean a Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
  20. Autumn Leaves/Indian Summer;Autumn Leaves/Indian Summer
  21. (Just A) Little Street Where Old Friends Meet
  22. When Do the Bells Ring for Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews