Pub. Date:
Mrs. Jones: Book 1 of the Adelaide Henson Mystery Series

Mrs. Jones: Book 1 of the Adelaide Henson Mystery Series

by William Cain


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Murder Mystery Mayhem and Love

In this dark women's sleuth murder mystery series, romance and suspense spice up the adventures of Detective Henson, as she investigates a gruesome murder.

A wealthy, retired underworld mafia boss, living in a small town of the Blue Ridge Mountains, finds his wife brutally killed. During her investigation, she meets a man and yes... falls in love. Their romantic connection is instant, but not without doubt and intrigue.

The case leads our detective right into the mob scene of Chicago and Miami. She encounters seedy characters, crime families, professional killers, fight club champions, spying housemaids and goomahs.

She also finds the dangerous mobster has a human side too - even when he's surrounded by enemies. Someone murdered his wife and now they want him to meet his fate. And he's not waiting. He's got an army of killers at his disposal and he's going to use them.

A hitlady with a reputation is on her way to seal his destiny!

If you like strong one of kind female characters determined to find the most heinous psychotic killers, even if it means entering into the dark world of hitmen, mobsters and gangsters, then follow this psychological mystery series and super cop Henson on her thrilling adventure of murder, mystery, mayhem, and love.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781072239543
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 09/27/2019
Series: Adelaide Henson Mystery Series , #1
Pages: 276
Sales rank: 1,071,460
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.62(d)

Customer Reviews