Mr. Standfast (WWI Centenary Series)

Mr. Standfast (WWI Centenary Series)

by John Buchan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $8.99 Save 6% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $8.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


This early work by John Buchan was originally published in 1918 and we are now republishing it as part of our WWI Centenary Series with a brand new introductory biography. 'Mr. Standfast' is the third of the five Richard Hannay novels and is set during the First World War. In this instalment, Hannay is recalled from the front line to take part in a secret mission to hunt down German spies working in Britain. This book is part of the World War One Centenary series; creating, collating and reprinting new and old works of poetry, fiction, autobiography and analysis. The series forms a commemorative tribute to mark the passing of one of the world's bloodiest wars, offering new perspectives on this tragic yet fascinating period of human history. Each publication also includes brand new introductory essays and a timeline to help the reader place the work in its historical context.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781473367395
Publisher: Read Books Ltd.
Publication date: 03/10/2016
Series: WWI Centenary Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 546
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews