Mr. Fathead

Mr. Fathead

by David "Fathead" NewmanDavid "Fathead" Newman


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 05/18/2010
Label: Wounded Bird
UPC: 0664140291720
catalogNumber: 2917
Rank: 52624


  1. Dance With Me
  2. Groovin' To The Music
  3. You Got Style
  4. Ebo Man
  5. Shiki
  6. Promise Me Your Love
  7. I Love Music
  8. Mashooganah

Album Credits

Performance Credits

David "Fathead" Newman   Primary Artist,Flute,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
William Eaton   Background Vocals
Patti Austin   Background Vocals
Ron Carter   Bass
Buddy Morrow   Trombone
Ralph MacDonald   Percussion
Diane Cameron   Background Vocals
David Carey   Chimes,Tambourine,Vibes
Selwart Clarke   Viola
Burt Collins   Trumpet
Jonathan Dorn   Tuba
William S. Fischer   Electric Piano
Yvonne Fletcher   Background Vocals
Jerry Friedman   Guitar
Anthony Jackson   Bass Guitar
Arthur Jenkins   Piano,Conductor,Keyboards
Jimmy Johnson   Drums
Richard Landry   Tenor Saxophone
Keith Loving   Guitar
Deborah McDuffie   Background Vocals
Deborah McGriff   Background Vocals
Andy Newmark   Drums
Richard Peck   Tenor Saxophone
Dom Um Romão   Percussion
Pat Rebillot   Clavinet
John Rodriguez   Percussion
Bill Salter   Bass
Billy Slapin   Musician
David Valentine   Percussion
Joe Shepley   Trumpet
Jimmie Young   Drums
Luis Cruz   Guitar
Frank Floyd   Background Vocals
José Cruz   Piano,Electric Piano
Bessye Scott   Background Vocals
Jim Bossy   Trumpet
Denise Flythe   Background Vocals
Benjamin Carter   Background Vocals
Ben Lanzarrone   Electric Piano
Nathaniel Gibbs   Drums

Technical Credits

John Hall   Composer
Ralph MacDonald   Composer
Sanford Allen   String Section
Julien Barber   String Section
Ariana Bronne   String Section
Diane Cameron   Composer
Norman Carr   String Section
Selwart Clarke   String Section
Joel Dorn   Producer
Jonathan Dorn   Producer
William S. Fischer   Arranger,Composer,String Ensemble
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Leon Huff   Composer
Arthur Jenkins   Arranger,Composer
Kathryn Kienke   String Section
Harold Kohon   String Section
Warren Laffredo   String Section
Bob Liftin   Engineer
Guy Lumia   String Section
Yoko Matsuo   String Section
Deborah McGriff   Composer
David "Fathead" Newman   Composer
Gene Orloff   String Section
Tony Posk   String Section
William Salter   Composer
Harry Zaratzian   String Section
Johanna Hall   Composer
Marie Hence   String Section
Ed Thrasher   Art Direction
Thomas Kornacker   String Section
Vernon Gibbs   Liner Notes
Harold Edgerton   Cover Photo
Elliot Rosoff   String Section
Eugene Moye   String Section
Gregory P. Coverdale   Composer,Vocal Arrangements

Customer Reviews