Mourning in the Morning

Mourning in the Morning

by Otis RushOtis Rush


$11.76 $12.99 Save 9% Current price is $11.76, Original price is $12.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Panned by many a critic upon its 1969 release, Otis Rush's trip to Muscle Shoals sounds pretty fine now (with the obvious exceptions of "My Old Lady" and "Me," which no amount of time will ever save). The house band (including Duane Allman and drummer Roger Hawkins) picks up on Rush's harrowing vibe and runs with it on the stunning "Gambler's Blues," a chomping "Feel So Bad," and a shimmering instrumental treatment of Aretha Franklin's "Baby I Love You."

Product Details

Release Date: 01/17/2006
Label: Collectables
UPC: 0090431770429
catalogNumber: 7704


  1. Me
  2. Working Man
  3. You're Killing My Love
  4. Feel So Bad
  5. Gambler's Blues
  6. Baby, I Love You
  7. My Old Lady
  8. My Love Will Never Die
  9. Reap What You Sow
  10. It Takes Time
  11. Can't Wait No Longer

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Otis Rush   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Duane Allman   Guitar
Joe Arnold   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Barry Beckett   Keyboards
Ronnie Eades   Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Roger Hawkins   Drums
Gerald Jemmott   Bass
Jimmy Johnson   Guitar
Gene Miller   Trumpet
Mark Naftalin   Keyboards
Aaron Varnell   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone

Technical Credits

Michael Bloomfield   Producer
Jimmy Holiday   Composer
Nick Gravenites   Producer,Liner Notes
Mickey Buckins   Engineer
Otis Rush   Composer
Johnny Pate   Composer
Loring Eutemey   Cover Design
King Taub   Composer

Customer Reviews