Miss Marjoribanks

Miss Marjoribanks

by Margaret Oliphant

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Miss Marjoribanks follows the exploits of Lucilla Marjoribanks, as she schemes to improve the social and romantic lives of the people in the provincial English town of Carlingford.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788835370017
Publisher: GIANLUCA
Publication date: 01/29/2020
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 530,999
File size: 747 KB

About the Author

Margaret Oliphant (1828-97) was a prolific Scots writer, author of over 100 books and innumerable articles. Early widowed, she was compelled to write for a living. She is best remembered for her 'Chronicles of Carlingford' series, which is set in a quiet country town near London. Religious themes predominate but the books are sharp and humorous.
Elisabeth Jay has written a critical 'Biography of Margaret Oliphant' and edited Gaskell's 'Life of Charlotte Bronte' for Penguin Classics.

Customer Reviews