Miracle of Science

Miracle of Science

by Marshall CrenshawMarshall Crenshaw


$16.44 $17.99 Save 9% Current price is $16.44, Original price is $17.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Crenshaw's first studio effort for the indie Razor & Tie imprint also marks a return to his earlier, stripped-down approach of his debut album. Playing most of the instruments himself (including drums), there's a far more organic feel to the tunes presented here than his last major-label efforts. In addition to solid Crenshaw pop originals like "What Do You Dream Of?," "Laughter," and "Starless Summer Sky," his takes on Dobie Gray's "The 'In' Crowd" and the countryish "Who Stole That Train" also show him as always to be a prime interpreter of other folks' great songs as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/17/2020
Label: Mri Associated
UPC: 0020286230007
catalogNumber: 7
Rank: 45616

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marshall Crenshaw   Primary Artist,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Drums,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Tambourine,Vocals,Mellotron,Vibes,Soloist
Bill Lloyd   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Soloist
Pat Buchanan   Acoustic Guitar,Soloist,Guitar Feedback
Crispin Cioe   Saxophone
Byron House   Acoustic Bass
Brad Jones   Cello,Vocal Harmony
Greg Leisz   Dobro
Kenny Margolis   Piano
Andy York   Background Vocals,Guitar (Baritone)
Chris Carmichael   Violin,Cello
James Lester   Bongos,Drums
Larry Etkin   Trumpet
Rich Pagano   Percussion,Drums
Erica Swindell   Violin
Fenner Kastner   Drums

Technical Credits

Marshall Crenshaw   Composer,Producer,drum machine
Grant Hart   Composer
Glen Burtnik   Composer
Hy Heath   Composer
Brad Jones   Engineer
Jeff Lewis   Composer
Will Schillinger   Engineer
Billy Page   Composer
Rick Cioffi   Composer
Fred Todd   Composer
Elijah Shaw   Engineer
Michael Pagliaro   Composer
Daniel Wylie   Composer
Bill Giant   Composer
Rich Pagano   Producer

Customer Reviews