Ministry of Sound: Essential Reggae

Ministry of Sound: Essential Reggae


$25.97 $26.99 Save 4% Current price is $25.97, Original price is $26.99. You Save 4%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Should a dance label be trusted to provide a generalist overview of reggae? Maybe not, but Ministry of Sound's Essential Reggae, a two-disc set with 42 songs, does a decent job with the genre. It's inclusive to a fault, with a few too many novelty interlopers and just barely reggae artists (such as Snow) in on the party, but there are several absolute classic must-owns, including Tenor Saw's "Ring the Alarm," Dawn Penn's "You Don't Love Me (No No No)," Wayne Smith's "Under Me Sleng Teng," Toots & the Maytals' "54-46 (Was My Number)," and Peter Tosh's "Get Up Stand Up."

Product Details

Release Date: 06/09/2009
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275026528
catalogNumber: 7502652
Rank: 180450

Album Credits

Customer Reviews