Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Miles DavisMiles Davis


$12.08 $12.99 Save 7% Current price is $12.08, Original price is $12.99. You Save 7%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 02/21/2020
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0190759943526
catalogNumber: 599435
Rank: 15355

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Miles Davis   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Cannonball Adderley   Alto Saxophone
Ron Carter   Double Bass
Jimmy Cleveland   Trombone
Johnny Coles   Trumpet
Jack DeJohnette   Drums
Bill Evans   Piano
Red Garland   Piano
Herbie Hancock   Piano
Dave Holland   Bass
Elvin Jones   Percussion
Philly Joe Jones   Drums
Wynton Kelly   Piano
Lee Konitz   Alto Saxophone
John Lewis   Piano
Bennie Maupin   Bass Clarinet
John McLaughlin   Electric Guitar
Pierre Michelot   Bass
Hank Mobley   Tenor Saxophone
Gerry Mulligan   Baritone Saxophone
Bud Powell   Piano
Max Roach   Drums
John Scofield   Guitar
Wayne Shorter   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Art Taylor   Drums
Barney Wilen   Tenor Saxophone
Tony Williams   Drums
Larry Young   Electric Piano
Taft Jordan   Trumpet
Tommy Potter   Bass
Frank Rehak   Trombone
Ernie Royal   Trumpet
Lenny White   Synthesizer,Drums
Bernard Wright   Keyboards
Joe Bennett   Trombone
Jimmy Cobb   Drums
McKibbon   Bass
Willie Ruff   French Horn
Joe Zawinul   Electric Piano
Danny Bank   Bass Clarinet
John Barrows   French Horn
Harvey Brooks   Bass
James Buffington   French Horn
Eddie Caine   Flute
Paul Chambers   Bass,Double Bass
Earl Chapin   French Horn
Kenny Clarke   Drums
John Coltrane   Tenor Saxophone
Sid Cooper   Clarinet,Flute
Armando Anthony Corea   Electric Piano
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Gil Evans   Conductor
Harold Feldman   Clarinet,Flute,Oboe
Bernie Glow   Trumpet
J.J. Johnson   Trombone
Jack Knitzer   Bassoon
Jose Mangual   Percussion
Jimmy McAllister   Tuba
Marcus Miller   Bass
Tony Miranda   French Horn
Louis Mucci   Trumpet
Romeo Penque   Clarinet,Flute,Oboe
Janet Putnam   Harp
Antoine Roney   Tenor Saxophone
Jumma Santos   Percussion
Gunther Schuller   French Horn
René Urtreger   Piano
Vince Wilburn   Drums
Dick Hixon   Trombone
Joe Singer   French Horn
Tom Mitchell   Bass Trombone
Jeremy Pelt   Trumpet
Jim Buffington   French Horn
Bill Barber   Tuba
John Carisi   Trumpet
Charlie Parker   Alto Saxophone
Jabali Billy Hart   Bongos,Drums
Quintin Zoto   Guitar
Emilio Modeste   Tenor Saxophone
Albert Bock   Flute

Technical Credits

Miles Davis   Composer
Ahmad Jamal   Composer
Wayne Shorter   Composer
Cootie Williams   Composer
Pete Rugolo   Producer
Lenny White   Composer,Producer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
George Avakian   Producer
Erin Davis   Executive Producer
Gil Evans   Arranger
Rich Keller   Engineer
Cal Lampley   Producer
Tommy LiPuma   Producer
Teo Macero   Producer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Marcus Miller   Composer,Producer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Irving Townsend   Producer
Bob Weinstock   Producer
Vince Wilburn   Producer,Executive Producer
Bernie Hanighen   Composer
Terry Shand   Executive Producer
Chummy MacGregor   Composer
Frank Churchill   Composer
Geoff Kempin   Executive Producer
Larry Morey   Composer
Walter Rivers   Producer
Traditional   Composer
Gretchen Brennison   Product Development Director
Cheryl Davis   Executive Producer
Michael Kantor   Executive Producer
Charlie Parker   Composer
Darryl Porter   Executive Producer
Kerry Abner   Introduction
Nicole London   Producer

Customer Reviews