Mi corazon y otros agujeros negros (My Heart and Other Black Holes)

Mi corazon y otros agujeros negros (My Heart and Other Black Holes)

by Jasmine Warga

Paperback

$14.95
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Una entrañable novela acerca del increíble poder que tiene el amor para transformar a las personas y ayudarnos a aceptar la realidad.

A sus dieciséis años, Aysel tiene una sola obsesión: suicidarse. No sabe cuál es la mejor manera, pero es lo que desea. Su vida no ha sido fácil y lo único en lo que parece ser buena es estudiando física, y por lo mismo quiere convertir su energía potencial en nada. El problema es que no está segura de poder reunir el valor necesario para acabar con su vida. Navegando en Internet, Aysel da con un foro de suicidas en potencia y conoce a un chico que vive cerca de su ciudad y está buscando alguien dispuesto a quitarse la vida con él en una fecha determinada.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There's only one problem: she's not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel's convinced she's found her solution—Roman, a teenage boy who's haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner. Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other's broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9786073134644
Publisher: PRH Grupo Editorial
Publication date: 01/26/2016
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 1,223,650
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jasmine Warga vive en Ohio y es profesora de primaria. Mi corazón y otros agujeros negros es su primera novela. Le encantan los animales, en especial su gato Salvador. Actualmente está escribiendo su segundo libro.

www.jasminewarga.com

@jasminewarga

Customer Reviews