by ZZ TopZZ Top


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21


Thirty-three years after convening their grand celebration of Texas boogie 'n' blues, ZZ Top continue to mutate without ever deviating from their template of sharp-dressed riffs, incendiary solos, two-ton grooves, and humorous, politically incorrect lyrics. This time out, guitar hero Billy Gibbons adds numerous flavorings beneath his massive-sounding fretwork, most notably tinkering with his rhythm section. Bassist Dusty Hill's low end frequently rumbles into the distorto-bass terrain of techno and thrash, while drummer Frank Beard adds percussive throbs inspired by clubland. But don't let that marimba on the title track confuse you -- this isn't a crossover record any more than Eliminator was. This is fun, low-concept, high-octane rock. Powered by titles like "Buck Nekkid" and "Me So Stupid," along with an onslaught of suggestive single-word titles -- "Piece," "Tramp," "Dusted," "Liquor" -- Mescalero aims to unleash the boogie chile within. And succeeds.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/08/2003
Label: Rca Victor Europe
UPC: 0828765165426
catalogNumber: 6516542
Rank: 18848


  1. Mescalero
  2. Two Ways to Play
  3. Alley-Gator
  4. Buck Nekkid
  5. Goin' So Good
  6. Me So Stupid
  7. Piece
  8. Punk Ass Boyfriend
  9. Stackin' Paper
  10. What Would You Do
  11. What It Is Kid
  12. Que Lastima
  13. Tramp
  14. Crunchy
  15. Dusted
  16. Liquor

Album Credits

Customer Reviews